Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.4/10 (45 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
6
5
20
5
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


45 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 420 ratings

A lip-smacking expression from 1423's Compañero range, based around rum from Trinidad and flavoured with plenty of orange alongside various tropical deliciousness. Well suited to enjoying alongside particularly sweet puddings, we reckon. Loads of fresh orange juiciness, with a hint of waxy orange peel underneath. Burnt sugar, cinnamon and five spice develop alongside the citrus.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

45761c5b3f7b1e2d55c69c63439fb7d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

C5d43809e1af8be77e72280989f3a358.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 29 days ago by Hesel from Denmark with 63 ratings

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

B185e67ec7998e5ff042bd6651823ea0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

1d9facd6a939d3ada38e59bef8e10ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by krasnal from Poland with 30 ratings

wyczwalna sztucznosc w zapachu i smaku, ale jakos urlkliwa,
mocny alkohol w zapachu,
migdaly i pomarancze
sympatyczny

1b27fe0e50e2c08434b185e44344eca6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

Make no mistake : this is no a rum. Awful as a sipper. Great with coconut milk and pineapple juice. Period.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Pomeranče v síle 40%, mne ta kombinace nadechla, výborný

B4cc5e41ba704de7fd87c6689700fa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

The aroma seams to be artificial and overwhelmes that rum. Strange. Like orange cake flavour oil.

071d76bb1d63f0e5278b7314d746268d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 11 ratings

It's Fine, if you Like rum that doesn't tastes Like rum. The Orange is a little bit to overwelming for me, and I lost the good old rum flavour. To bad because it couldve been good.

8b762d17158fbc2d0d1e329ae5a2b242.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Lakomil som sa ho kúpiť už dlhšie. Na šťastie som ochutnal iba poldeco. Rum je pekne voňavý, cítiť pomaranč, jemne kokos. Chuť je veľmi sládka, pre mňa až nepríjemne. Výrazná chuť pomaranča so sladkou kokosou dochuťou. Záver je trošku hrejivý. Mám rad pritom sladké rumy. Ak to porovnám s Legendariom, tak ten mi podstatne viac chutí. Pre mňa sklamanie, je to skôr likér ako rum.