Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.6/10
56 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
7
21
8
3
4

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

56 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I think this should really be classified as a liqueur since it's so sweet with so much sugar added. It's really a sugar bomb with tons of orange added. If you like sweet and orange then this is for you but not really my thing drinking neat but I could possibly find some uses for it in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Small img 0819

Posted 23 hours ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 50 ratings

Den smager på ingen måde dårligt, men den er ekstremt sød, den rammer ikke lige min smag.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Definitely not a standard rum - may probably offend the core rum drinkers - with loads of aditives but with awesomely strong orange aroma both in the nose and on the palate. A 40% elixir with certainly enough gas in the tank. It kicks your nose at the first sniff. Might be cheaper though, for an elixir. Lastly, the stupid (though somewhat cool looking) bottle design literally calls for a dropper. Companero Orange is just as original as its stronger blue brother but the actual taste fits me better. It is arguably the best elixir rum I have so far tried.

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 3 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

LOTS of orange and coconut. The taste is so strong strong and overpowering you just can't sip it. That said, it tastes just perfect to mix into a drink or something. Gonna have to try that. Not overly sweet like some rums (A.H. Riise, hello?). Still it seems a little pricy for a mixer. It would make you use it wisely.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by John Herring from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Really taste the orange. Nice smooth drink. Its great neat over ice and paired with its sister chocolate rum, bloody gorgeous 😍

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

Smell -7
Initial 9
After 10
Quality 8.5
Description smells unique. Kinda spicy neat. Like tastes fire. Definitely spiced well. Tastes unique like the smell. This is beautiful. This took me by surprised it was a dream to taste. Slightly synthetic but equally lush and full of flavour yet with a strong rum essence. Couldn’t have to much but to sip neat or with a small Mixer it’s perfect.