Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

...surprise! More of a liqueur though, something positively odd.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

Posted over 2 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 31 ratings

Make no mistake : this is no a rum. Awful as a sipper. Great with coconut milk and pineapple juice. Period.

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Pomeranče v síle 40%, mne ta kombinace nadechla, výborný

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

The aroma seams to be artificial and overwhelmes that rum. Strange. Like orange cake flavour oil.

Posted 6 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 11 ratings

It's Fine, if you Like rum that doesn't tastes Like rum. The Orange is a little bit to overwelming for me, and I lost the good old rum flavour. To bad because it couldve been good.

Posted 6 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Lakomil som sa ho kúpiť už dlhšie. Na šťastie som ochutnal iba poldeco. Rum je pekne voňavý, cítiť pomaranč, jemne kokos. Chuť je veľmi sládka, pre mňa až nepríjemne. Výrazná chuť pomaranča so sladkou kokosou dochuťou. Záver je trošku hrejivý. Mám rad pritom sladké rumy. Ak to porovnám s Legendariom, tak ten mi podstatne viac chutí. Pre mňa sklamanie, je to skôr likér ako rum.

Posted 8 months ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Love the orange taste but too harsh to drink straight and I fear it may get overshadowed if mixed

Posted 9 months ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

flavored rum. With a strong taste of orange and coconut. maybe a little more to the liqueur than rum

Posted 10 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

Very sweet orange flavour, but still burning alcohol...

Posted 11 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 374 ratings

This is amazing flavoured Caribbean rum , instant hit of sweet then the nice spice

Posted 12 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A lip-smacking expression from 1423's Compañero range, based around rum from Trinidad and flavoured with plenty of orange alongside various tropical deliciousness. Well suited to enjoying alongside particularly sweet puddings, we reckon. Loads of fresh orange juiciness, with a hint of waxy orange peel underneath. Burnt sugar, cinnamon and five spice develop alongside the citrus.

Posted about 1 year ago by rumburak from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

It is more sugar than rum. Can be used as curiosity or intersting desert. Knowith that I quite enjoyed it.

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Again, a rum that I only tasted once, so keep it in mind. A nice smell of coconut to me, but the taste is very different: orange, herbs, chocolate. Somewhat interesting, but I might need a bit of time to get used to it. Would give it another try if I have a chance to, but the taste is bit too complicated/atypical to me.

Posted over 1 year ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

It has smell beautiful exotic fruits, also the taste is similar. Maybe isn't brilliant but for me it was really pleasure and fun.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

Flavored but actually very good! Interesting why rated so low by others:(

Posted over 1 year ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Zoete rumlikeur met sinaasappelsmaak. 40% abv. Niet slecht voor in een cocktail.

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

First of. This is not really rum, it's liquor. So the rating depends on what you're expecting I guess. The nose is, not surprisingly, filled with orange, the dried candied kind you get at christmas, and fresh coconut. Sipping reveals a very, very sweet character, again with orange/coconut notes. It's suspiciously smooth and obviously a tampered "rum". It's pure candy and could be used as a desert if your in the mood i geuss. In that regard it's not bad.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

I have a sweet tooth, but with that said some of the rums produced in this day and age with lots of added sugar and flavouring just crosses the line of what constitutes a rum over to the side of liqueurs.

Nose: Very sweet with overpowering scent of orange and a bit of coconut
Taste: Extreme sweetness with a very strong flavour of orange and a hint of coconut
Overall: This is just too sweet for me. I would maybe use it in the kitchen as a replacement for Grand Marnier, but that is how far i would go with this one.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour dark.
Smell is good.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Posted about 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Posted over 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Intense on the nose with ripe fruits, tangerine, orange, long after taste on account of sugar. It is really too sweet for my expectation for rum; alkohol is warm but short

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

I like sweet rum, but this is just too sweet, too much orange smell and taste, would barely call this a rum.