Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.5/10 (51 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
6
21
6
4
1

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Very sweet, almost sticky as sirup. Tastes very orange in nose and palate. Some hints of coco are included as well. Maybe a bit artificial.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I think this should really be classified as a liqueur since it's so sweet with so much sugar added. It's really a sugar bomb with tons of orange added. If you like sweet and orange then this is for you but not really my thing drinking neat but I could possibly find some uses for it in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Wingix from Poland with 5 ratings

Quite suprising very sweet like liqor of coco and banana

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Waldschneise from Germany with 11 ratings

Der Companero Elixir orange besticht durch seine fruchtigen Noten von Orangen und Kokosnüssen mit einem tollen Rumaroma von großer Qualität. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 1 month ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

If you are taste it and rank it with assumption it is elixir you must love it :) Of course, all ratings below/above saying it is not rum are right ... but cant you OMG read or are you blind ??? It is elixir orange and you should rank it accordingly .. ;) And thus it is "sweet as hell" it should be .. :)

Okay, now the my review -> it is very stunning and very well balanced combination of orange and coconut (in comparison with Espero coconut there is not chemical coconut :) ). It is very sweet and I like it :-) It is another my favorite for long working nights.

Sweetness -> 9/10
Strength -> 4/10

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 2 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

Day 2 of my Advent Rum Calendar. Sampled Companero Elexir Orange and could not even finish this 20 ml bottle. orange and Coconut flavours are all I could taste, where is the Rum in this? This should definitely be referred to as a Liquor, not a rum.

Small img 4861

Posted 4 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 29 ratings

Excellent, I liked it very much. Too sweet, I think you need to give an ice cube. A beautiful coconut fragrance