Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.6/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
6
21
8
3
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Cette note est réalisée en tenant compte que je considère, personnellement, le Companero Elixir Orange comme un rhum arrangé (infusé ou épicé) et non comme un rhum "normal",

Au nez, c'est très suave, on y perçoit des notes d'oranges et des notes plus délicates de noix de coco, on dirait un bonbon,
En bouche, on retrouve la douceur du nez, avec des notes d'orange plus marquées, sans trop de surprises,
La longueur est moyenne,

Note : 60/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Strong smell of oranges and coconuts, but the taste is mainly coconut, but you can taste the oranges. Very sweet and mostly a liqueur. Reminds me of Malibu, but much better and absolutely suitable for sipping alone. But not much of a rum. 2. December i romkalenderen 2017

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Casper Jensen from Denmark with 5 ratings

En del appelsin og kokos, men den ender med at være for sød også selvom den har lidt bid.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Just another orange elixir. Its not bad but not good either.
Its sweet in nose same as in palate with orange as dominating flavour.
Bites a bit on tongue.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Ubehageligt sød. Alt for meget orange og kokus. Helt kunstig i smagen.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Honiggelbes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase ein Duft von frisch geschälten Orangen gepaart mit dezenten Holznoten.
Im Gaumen nicht so ideal ausbalanciert, im Aroma eher wie bittere Orangenschalen in Trinidad Rum.
Im Abgang sehr klebrig mit süssen kandierten Orangen.
Ein nicht so intensiver Orangen Rum der sicher seine Anhänger findet.
Ich bevorzuge den JM Shrubb Liqueur oder den Clement Liqueur Creole.

Honey yellow amber in the glass.
In the nose a scent of freshly peeled oranges paired with subtle notes of wood.
On the palate not so ideally balanced, the aroma more like bitter orange peel in Trinidad rum.
Very sticky on the finish with sweet candied oranges.
A not so intense orange rum that will surely find its supporters.
I prefer the JM Shrubb Liqueur or the Clement Liqueur Creole.

Small superstar

Posted over 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Very sweet, almost sticky as sirup. Tastes very orange in nose and palate. Some hints of coco are included as well. Maybe a bit artificial.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Den var for sød for meget kokos, det var ikke noget hit

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 92 ratings

Väldigt mycket kokos i denna, både lukt och smak. Söt, smakar apelsin, vilket inte borde vara en överraskning med tanke på namnet. Fyllig. Inget jag skulle dricka mängder av men samtidigt ok.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Well this is an rum liqueur. Nose, fantastic smell of coconuts and oranges. Taste is very sweet of course with loads of coconut and orange taste. A nice rum liqueur. But to sweet for my taste.