Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.6/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
6
21
8
3
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

I have a sweet tooth, but with that said some of the rums produced in this day and age with lots of added sugar and flavouring just crosses the line of what constitutes a rum over to the side of liqueurs.

Nose: Very sweet with overpowering scent of orange and a bit of coconut
Taste: Extreme sweetness with a very strong flavour of orange and a hint of coconut
Overall: This is just too sweet for me. I would maybe use it in the kitchen as a replacement for Grand Marnier, but that is how far i would go with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 128 ratings

:-)
Colour dark.
Smell is good.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 95 ratings

Intense on the nose with ripe fruits, tangerine, orange, long after taste on account of sugar. It is really too sweet for my expectation for rum; alkohol is warm but short

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

I like sweet rum, but this is just too sweet, too much orange smell and taste, would barely call this a rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

The nose is sweet and round with a scent of orange and coconut. On the palate it is smooth, rich and with delicious and sweet smells of orange and coconut. This is a very nice rom perfect for your candy needs

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Zajímavé pití. Ocení asi i ženy. Vůně příjemně kokosová, sladká. Chuť jemná, kokos v pozadí, spíš pomerančová. Příjemné pití, ale spíše charakteru likéru než klasický rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Very sweet, But enjoyable rum. I do think that One glass is more than enough though due to Its sweet nature

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Minder om Rum Company CocoOrange. Ikke noget, der efter min mening, kan drikkes som en sipperom.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

...surprise! More of a liqueur though, something positively odd.