Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.6/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
6
21
8
3
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

flavored rum. With a strong taste of orange and coconut. maybe a little more to the liqueur than rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

Very sweet orange flavour, but still burning alcohol...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 475 ratings

This is amazing flavoured Caribbean rum , instant hit of sweet then the nice spice

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A lip-smacking expression from 1423's Compañero range, based around rum from Trinidad and flavoured with plenty of orange alongside various tropical deliciousness. Well suited to enjoying alongside particularly sweet puddings, we reckon. Loads of fresh orange juiciness, with a hint of waxy orange peel underneath. Burnt sugar, cinnamon and five spice develop alongside the citrus.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rumburak from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It is more sugar than rum. Can be used as curiosity or intersting desert. Knowith that I quite enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Again, a rum that I only tasted once, so keep it in mind. A nice smell of coconut to me, but the taste is very different: orange, herbs, chocolate. Somewhat interesting, but I might need a bit of time to get used to it. Would give it another try if I have a chance to, but the taste is bit too complicated/atypical to me.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Railwayman from Poland with 10 ratings

It has smell beautiful exotic fruits, also the taste is similar. Maybe isn't brilliant but for me it was really pleasure and fun.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

Flavored but actually very good! Interesting why rated so low by others:(

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Zoete rumlikeur met sinaasappelsmaak. 40% abv. Niet slecht voor in een cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

First of. This is not really rum, it's liquor. So the rating depends on what you're expecting I guess. The nose is, not surprisingly, filled with orange, the dried candied kind you get at christmas, and fresh coconut. Sipping reveals a very, very sweet character, again with orange/coconut notes. It's suspiciously smooth and obviously a tampered "rum". It's pure candy and could be used as a desert if your in the mood i geuss. In that regard it's not bad.