Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.6/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
6
21
8
3
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

170 grams of sugar added, compared to Zacapa 23's 20 or Diplomatico's 40. Quite ridiculous. Still, it's somewhat enjoyable. Flavor is dominated by coconut, orange and sugar. If you like liqueur with a tropical flavor, you'll like this.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 4 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

If you are taste it and rank it with assumption it is elixir you must love it :) Of course, all ratings below/above saying it is not rum are right ... but cant you OMG read or are you blind ??? It is elixir orange and you should rank it accordingly .. ;) And thus it is "sweet as hell" it should be .. :)

Okay, now the my review -> it is very stunning and very well balanced combination of orange and coconut (in comparison with Espero coconut there is not chemical coconut :) ). It is very sweet and I like it :-) It is another my favorite for long working nights.

Sweetness -> 9/10
Strength -> 4/10

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 4 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Day 2 of my Advent Rum Calendar. Sampled Companero Elexir Orange and could not even finish this 20 ml bottle. orange and Coconut flavours are all I could taste, where is the Rum in this? This should definitely be referred to as a Liquor, not a rum.

Small img 4861

Posted 7 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 36 ratings

Excellent, I liked it very much. Too sweet, I think you need to give an ice cube. A beautiful coconut fragrance

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 40 ratings

wyczwalna sztucznosc w zapachu i smaku, ale jakos urlkliwa,
mocny alkohol w zapachu,
migdaly i pomarancze
sympatyczny

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

Make no mistake : this is no a rum. Awful as a sipper. Great with coconut milk and pineapple juice. Period.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

Pomeranče v síle 40%, mne ta kombinace nadechla, výborný

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jancewicz from Poland with 33 ratings

The aroma seems to be artificial and overwhelmes that rum. Strange. Like orange cake flavour oil with the hint of coconut. Very difficult to drink. Yuck...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

It's Fine, if you Like rum that doesn't tastes Like rum. The Orange is a little bit to overwelming for me, and I lost the good old rum flavour. To bad because it couldve been good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Lakomil som sa ho kúpiť už dlhšie. Na šťastie som ochutnal iba poldeco. Rum je pekne voňavý, cítiť pomaranč, jemne kokos. Chuť je veľmi sládka, pre mňa až nepríjemne. Výrazná chuť pomaranča so sladkou kokosou dochuťou. Záver je trošku hrejivý. Mám rad pritom sladké rumy. Ak to porovnám s Legendariom, tak ten mi podstatne viac chutí. Pre mňa sklamanie, je to skôr likér ako rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Love the orange taste but too harsh to drink straight and I fear it may get overshadowed if mixed