Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

The nose is sweet and round with a scent of orange and coconut. On the palate it is smooth, rich and with delicious and sweet smells of orange and coconut. This is a very nice rom perfect for your candy needs

Posted over 2 years ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Zajímavé pití. Ocení asi i ženy. Vůně příjemně kokosová, sladká. Chuť jemná, kokos v pozadí, spíš pomerančová. Příjemné pití, ale spíše charakteru likéru než klasický rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Very sweet, But enjoyable rum. I do think that One glass is more than enough though due to Its sweet nature

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 116 ratings

Minder om Rum Company CocoOrange. Ikke noget, der efter min mening, kan drikkes som en sipperom.

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

...surprise! More of a liqueur though, something positively odd.

Posted over 2 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 53 ratings

Cette note est réalisée en tenant compte que je considère, personnellement, le Companero Elixir Orange comme un rhum arrangé (infusé ou épicé) et non comme un rhum "normal",

Au nez, c'est très suave, on y perçoit des notes d'oranges et des notes plus délicates de noix de coco, on dirait un bonbon,
En bouche, on retrouve la douceur du nez, avec des notes d'orange plus marquées, sans trop de surprises,
La longueur est moyenne,

Note : 60/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Strong smell of oranges and coconuts, but the taste is mainly coconut, but you can taste the oranges. Very sweet and mostly a liqueur. Reminds me of Malibu, but much better and absolutely suitable for sipping alone. But not much of a rum. 2. December i romkalenderen 2017

Posted over 2 years ago by Casper Jensen from Denmark with 5 ratings

En del appelsin og kokos, men den ender med at være for sød også selvom den har lidt bid.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Just another orange elixir. Its not bad but not good either.
Its sweet in nose same as in palate with orange as dominating flavour.
Bites a bit on tongue.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Ubehageligt sød. Alt for meget orange og kokus. Helt kunstig i smagen.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Honiggelbes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase ein Duft von frisch geschälten Orangen gepaart mit dezenten Holznoten.
Im Gaumen nicht so ideal ausbalanciert, im Aroma eher wie bittere Orangenschalen in Trinidad Rum.
Im Abgang sehr klebrig mit süssen kandierten Orangen.
Ein nicht so intensiver Orangen Rum der sicher seine Anhänger findet.
Ich bevorzuge den JM Shrubb Liqueur oder den Clement Liqueur Creole.

Honey yellow amber in the glass.
In the nose a scent of freshly peeled oranges paired with subtle notes of wood.
On the palate not so ideally balanced, the aroma more like bitter orange peel in Trinidad rum.
Very sticky on the finish with sweet candied oranges.
A not so intense orange rum that will surely find its supporters.
I prefer the JM Shrubb Liqueur or the Clement Liqueur Creole.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Very sweet, almost sticky as sirup. Tastes very orange in nose and palate. Some hints of coco are included as well. Maybe a bit artificial.

Posted over 2 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Den var for sød for meget kokos, det var ikke noget hit

Posted over 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Väldigt mycket kokos i denna, både lukt och smak. Söt, smakar apelsin, vilket inte borde vara en överraskning med tanke på namnet. Fyllig. Inget jag skulle dricka mängder av men samtidigt ok.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Well this is an rum liqueur. Nose, fantastic smell of coconuts and oranges. Taste is very sweet of course with loads of coconut and orange taste. A nice rum liqueur. But to sweet for my taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Er absolut ikke en jeg ville købe. Meget stærk, smager lidt af kokos. Ikke min smag når vi snakker rom. Dog en ok eftersmag.

Posted over 2 years ago by Patrik from Sweden with 5 ratings

Very sweet with orange flavor. Consistency and flavor reminds of syrup. Nothing I like but may be a hit with the ladies wanting something sweet and easy to drink.

Posted over 2 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Is it rum according to European legislation? Sweet and orange taste

Posted almost 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Tastes like something you should have on ice cream. One glas was ok to drink neat.