Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.6/10 (248 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
6
22
65
98
41
6
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


248 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4804f4435057425d6062da8d16b48f33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Moc dobrej rumik z Nikaragui. Příjemná a vyvážená chuť. Sladká vůně se naštěstí nepropisuje do chuti.

41a8bc109b43ac7cb2ea8f08359dbc98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by rumdrinker99 from United States with 7 ratings

I used to be a captains drinker and after trying this I am a 7 year Flor De Cana and soda with orange drinker. Best tasting rum I have ever tried.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 246 ratings

Weak earthy tones typical for Nicaragua, it is diluted version of the flavor found in the 12y and others. However, it is also smoother than 12y which is probably caused by low ABV, but still quite a shock for this price. Ideal party drink.

Bec3fa267d0c5b53a315c1f8950f2e1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

Reading that this is aged in old jack barrels explains why it’s so good for a seven year old. I’ve had it neat and it was surprisingly pretty good. I think it would be great for a rum punch mixer!

419ded9e067c99a12168995f74625c7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

Flor de Cana have many good rums covering various positions on the rum spectrum.
Gran Reserva 7 is one that you can safely have in your liquor cabinet for most uses.
It is smooth enough and has enough flavor to be enjoyed neat, however its cost is low enough that you don't mind someone wanting to add a mixer to it.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This is a very Nice rum to sip and to mix. I tried with muscovoda and it was heaven! Fresh with attitude

944e9605d0338256be2fbea920000ca8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Pagaidām netīk, itkā mīksts, bet kaut ka boozigs garsa. Iedos parlpot un japarverte

Fc5ffbb3a75a3b1084716f16b1caefdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

The Flor de canas are a bit sharp in the flavour, but pure and good.

Fe4b64c734e5c65e1c9a9e3ac1fe3c38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rob from Canada with 7 ratings

This one is really a solid rum. Great taste, though a bit bold when mixed with cola than I prefer if I'm having more than 1 drink.

432fa0288dd52cb1cdd9f84f05c3009d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

I think at this price point, this is one of the better choices you can make. This was my regular drinking rum for a while, as it just about competes with some of the more expensive rums, but doesn't cost a whole lot of money. This one is much better tasting to me than the 4 year variety, slightly sweet and fairly smooth drinking. I have since replaced this as my regular drinking rum with Plantation 5 Year, but this one is still good.

B07c1682fe299561a33ecd95663b2b33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

Absolutely not my taste, bitter, heavy with a unpleasant nose