Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


246 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 140 ratings

I've never had the sensation of a spicy pop before like I had with this Flor de Cana. It's interesting, but the fun wears off quickly and it simply turns too spicy with little remaining flavoring. Short finish with an earthy pine type taste.

Bec3fa267d0c5b53a315c1f8950f2e1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

Reading that this is aged in old jack barrels explains why it’s so good for a seven year old. I’ve had it neat and it was surprisingly pretty good. I think it would be great for a rum punch mixer!

419ded9e067c99a12168995f74625c7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

Flor de Cana have many good rums covering various positions on the rum spectrum.
Gran Reserva 7 is one that you can safely have in your liquor cabinet for most uses.
It is smooth enough and has enough flavor to be enjoyed neat, however its cost is low enough that you don't mind someone wanting to add a mixer to it.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This is a very Nice rum to sip and to mix. I tried with muscovoda and it was heaven! Fresh with attitude

944e9605d0338256be2fbea920000ca8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Pagaidām netīk, itkā mīksts, bet kaut ka boozigs garsa. Iedos parlpot un japarverte

Fc5ffbb3a75a3b1084716f16b1caefdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

The Flor de canas are a bit sharp in the flavour, but pure and good.

Fe4b64c734e5c65e1c9a9e3ac1fe3c38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rob from Canada with 7 ratings

This one is really a solid rum. Great taste, though a bit bold when mixed with cola than I prefer if I'm having more than 1 drink.

432fa0288dd52cb1cdd9f84f05c3009d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

I think at this price point, this is one of the better choices you can make. This was my regular drinking rum for a while, as it just about competes with some of the more expensive rums, but doesn't cost a whole lot of money. This one is much better tasting to me than the 4 year variety, slightly sweet and fairly smooth drinking. I have since replaced this as my regular drinking rum with Plantation 5 Year, but this one is still good.

B07c1682fe299561a33ecd95663b2b33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

Absolutely not my taste, bitter, heavy with a unpleasant nose

B4619769d526a161ddcdf917446576d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

With some pineapple juice and mint, shaken with ice made for a very tasty treat. Any of the Flor De Cana flavors were masked by the pineapple. Will continue to experiment to bring out the best in this rum.

F29853ee839d60a22589b5094bafbdd8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tjack from United States with 20 ratings

The 7 year Flor de Cana is a nice step up from their 4 year, both are good dry rums.