Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.6/10 (251 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
6
23
66
99
41
6
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


251 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4804f4435057425d6062da8d16b48f33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Moc dobrej rumik z Nikaragui. Příjemná a vyvážená chuť. Sladká vůně se naštěstí nepropisuje do chuti.

09536f4f1867a0f0c7db8b9c9ed6678a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 53 ratings

This is a decent sipping rum provided you enjoy Cuban-Dominican rums. If you want to mellow it a little I would suggest on the rocks.
It is my new "stock" rum that I keep on hand. It is a good price here in Ontario, Canada so you won't mind serving it to your "rum and coke" guests.
Its worlds above the 5 year.

B9e65cced1961803e4ad567e89c4f0e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Lalo229 from Guatemala with 1 rating

Great taste, superb for sipping. Bought For curiosity, not a rum fan actually. Thanks.

5b2b7f5e78868cc8cea2bf30221446fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To dry and young for me. I like it more sweet. Bit harshe on the tongue.

F23c5d6818cc3b781c853d377d288e5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Hace tiempo que no lo gasto, pero para su precio está muy bien, por debajo de los 10€, aunque prefiero otros con algo más de precio y más a mi gusto.

1cbdc6301aa8f6d82116f34d4c5f2f22.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 73 ratings

Flavour is good but my mouth is on fire. A generous 6

5548e60e495d20288341ba85538f3369.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

Found this on sale this month at my local NC ABC for 20 bucks. Since that's only $1.00 more than the 4 year I wanted to try I thought, duh. Glad I did. Nice round flavors and a good nose. I drank it neat and the aftertaste was pleasant and smooth with no burn. This one will be on my list of regulars. Below I attached a pic of the new package.

Ace2c206005e85d7d4685d2e4651ac98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Príjemný, nedosladzovany, jemný rum. Trocha karamelu, vanilky a to všetko za super cenu. Za mňa 7+

Ec6b1f7bf2f6ad89552d4ee43d0e75ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

Should be higher than 6.6. Flor De Cana 7 is a terrific rum. It is unadaultered, real rum. No added sugars or flavors here. It blows my mind that the overall rating is so low.

550ad8fc5ed45e9bdd77d60deeac96f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Also this rum was supricing me for the quality/price range. Its a nice strong rum with a plessant strong but sweet aftertaste. The colour is a bit light and the smell not to sttong.
This rum is a bit better then the Abuelo

13d6a29ae52d02574dc386ad8c50e38b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by pebron from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Flasa nic moc, z hrdla sa nalieva ako z vodky, aroma malo vyrazna, chut ostra liehova. Neodporucam.