Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.5/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
6
25
72
101
44
6
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

My rum tasting began 15 years ago with Flor de Cana 4, 5 and 7 year old bottles purchased from a gas station while road tripping in Central America. Great memories, but the fact is that these are not neat sipping rums. They will however make a very good rum-and-coke, and especially if enjoyed in its natural habitat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

Should be higher than 6.6. Flor De Cana 7 is a terrific rum. It is unadaultered, real rum. No added sugars or flavors here. It blows my mind that the overall rating is so low.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Also this rum was supricing me for the quality/price range. Its a nice strong rum with a plessant strong but sweet aftertaste. The colour is a bit light and the smell not to sttong.
This rum is a bit better then the Abuelo

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by pebron from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Flasa nic moc, z hrdla sa nalieva ako z vodky, aroma malo vyrazna, chut ostra liehova. Neodporucam.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Rum s poněkud drsnější chutí, ve které nejvíce vyniká vanilka. Nijak neoslní ani neurazí.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Evan.miller from United States with 1 rating

This rum took me by surprise with it's high proof, but I quickly got over it with the flavor. Vanilla and caremel are very strong up front, and even though the finish is not incredibly clean, it's definitely palatable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nice bite with some body on the tounge but not a sipper. Mixing is nice but looses some of the body without a lot of the depth. Nice but not a stocking rum for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Jedna sa o jeden z lepsich rumov. Je vhodny na denne pitie a cena je velmi priazniva.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

Available full time in Ontario, this is my “usual”. Poured on an ice cube is good, but a little cola or OJ is better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Timtrash from Hong Kong with 4 ratings

Picked up a bottle of this at airport duty free and I am rumming while reviewing! Mixing with a little slash of coke and a slice of lemon. Not too sweet, not harsh at all. Recommended as an affordable cabinet rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Regan from Canada with 70 ratings

Good price
Good taste
Solid mixer
Flor de Cana 7 smooth easy drinking
Every day rum
Keep on shelf to share