Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.5/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
6
25
72
101
44
6
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

My rum tasting began 15 years ago with Flor de Cana 4, 5 and 7 year old bottles purchased from a gas station while road tripping in Central America. Great memories, but the fact is that these are not neat sipping rums. They will however make a very good rum-and-coke, and especially if enjoyed in its natural habitat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

In der Nase erstmal leer. Dann scharf, etwas herb. Keine Länge im Abgang. Vielleicht als Mischrum geeignet.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by rkralik89 from Austria with 21 ratings

Pur nicht elegant zum Genießen. Sehr scharf und wenig aussagend. Wahrscheinlich ist er gut zum Mischen...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I love and tried all Flor de Cana series, so this is lower limit, I think. This has enough typical FDC flover, just a bit light and deficiency complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This is a decent sipping rum provided you enjoy Cuban-Dominican rums. If you want to mellow it a little I would suggest on the rocks.
It is my new "stock" rum that I keep on hand. It is a good price here in Ontario, Canada so you won't mind serving it to your "rum and coke" guests.
Its worlds above the 5 year.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lalo229 from Guatemala with 1 rating

Great taste, superb for sipping. Bought For curiosity, not a rum fan actually. Thanks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

To dry and young for me. I like it more sweet. Bit harshe on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Hace tiempo que no lo gasto, pero para su precio está muy bien, por debajo de los 10€, aunque prefiero otros con algo más de precio y más a mi gusto.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Flavour is good but my mouth is on fire. A generous 6

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BlackP2 from United States with 12 ratings

Found this on sale this month at my local NC ABC for 20 bucks. Since that's only $1.00 more than the 4 year I wanted to try I thought, duh. Glad I did. Nice round flavors and a good nose. I drank it neat and the aftertaste was pleasant and smooth with no burn. This one will be on my list of regulars. Below I attached a pic of the new package.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Príjemný, nedosladzovany, jemný rum. Trocha karamelu, vanilky a to všetko za super cenu. Za mňa 7+