Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.5/10 (264 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
6
25
72
101
44
6
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


264 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

My rum tasting began 15 years ago with Flor de Cana 4, 5 and 7 year old bottles purchased from a gas station while road tripping in Central America. Great memories, but the fact is that these are not neat sipping rums. They will however make a very good rum-and-coke, and especially if enjoyed in its natural habitat.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

This was my go-to for budget mixing rum for many years. Smooth flavor that goes great in coke or other mixers, and just couple dollars more than captain. I still get a bottle every once in a while, amazing rum for the price! It's acceptable on the rocks, but I feel it really shines as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Very similar to other aged. Great with darl cola for an all night drink. Smooth with creamy Oak flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Newf from Canada with 5 ratings

Not as nice as the 12 or 18 but still a really nice rum on the rocks or with coke

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Jacko from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Flower of the sugarcane.. Aged 7 jears on oak in Nicaragua...
A nice litll complicated rum.. Boozy after taste

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by oedelpino from United States with 17 ratings

Inoffensive, caramel and some mild wood notes in an affordable and widely available product. Good backbone rum for cocktails where you can blend some other profiles in

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by dhelliwell@comcast.net from United States with 6 ratings

I have tried this neat several times. The flavors are OK but no real complexity. Note much of a finish either. I would suggest it as a good rum for mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Bryce johnston from United States with 17 ratings

Was not a fan of on the rocks. But smooth with a coke mixer

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

Liquor store recommended over Mt Gay. I don’t shop there anymore. I have not developed a taste for any Flor de Cana, even the 25 year. Different strokes for different folks. Nothing really bad but nothing close to great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by jweaks (PREMIUM) from United States with 7 ratings

I've gotten this as low as $23-$24. It's a fantastic all-around rum at that price point.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

This is a very elegant basic rum. Right price, fine taste, but basic. Very enjoyable for it's price.