Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.5/10
292 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
8
26
85
108
46
9
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

292 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva - 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Koldegaard from Denmark with 4 ratings

Good everyday rum, not to expensive to mix up, and still ok to sip.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

While you can enjoy this rum on the rocks, it's not complex enough to justify sipping on it's own. But it will clearly make your Cuba Libres better than your standard Bacardi or Havana Club.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

This was my go-to for budget mixing rum for many years. Smooth flavor that goes great in coke or other mixers, and just couple dollars more than captain. I still get a bottle every once in a while, amazing rum for the price! It's acceptable on the rocks, but I feel it really shines as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Very similar to other aged. Great with darl cola for an all night drink. Smooth with creamy Oak flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Newf from Canada with 5 ratings

Not as nice as the 12 or 18 but still a really nice rum on the rocks or with coke

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by David from Spain with 18 ratings

The best thing I can say about this rum is that is it very easy to drink; but that's also its weak point, no character at all in my opinion. I guess it makes an awesome mixer.

Small a436f60d 2c6f 4b2e a4be d77e02e74014

Posted 10 days ago by Comeau68 from Canada with 13 ratings

Nice flavours and clean finish. I have a rew others that I prefer as a sipping rum over this one but it is enjoyable non the less. Decent for the lower price and a good lineage of longer aged namesakes. Glad I tied this one but the next one will be something different.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by Kvb from United States with 1 rating

I'm still new to rum tasting and working on my pallet but I had a glass of this neat followed by a glass of Appleton Signature (green label) and I much prefer the latter. Haven't tried it in cocktails yet but hoping for a good mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by Derek Harris from United States with 40 ratings

When i was at an all-inclusive at mexico, i saw they had this on the shelf. I drank three bottles of this over the next few days. It is a great rum topped with a splash of coke when you're relaxing pool side and enjoying the sun.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Tad Generic from Canada with 7 ratings

Now this one I like. This is my first from this maker, and it's a keeper. Quite enjoyable and smooth neat, and I would consider it a waste to dilute with anything else.

It came with a small sample of the 12yo, which I'm eager to compare it to, but this one is on the buy again list

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Jojorhum from Canada with 16 ratings

Pour un rhum de tous les jours, le flor de cana 7 ans ne décevra pas.
Définitivement pas un rhum avec une forte personnalité, il offre néanmoins un bel équilibre, qui saura rendre vos fins d’après-midi bien relaxantes !