Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Extra Lite 4 rum

Rate Flor de Caña Extra Lite 4

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Flor de Caña Extra Lite 4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 days ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 20 ratings

It's ok too drink as sipper with ice and some lime. But it's most def better to use for drinks as Mojitos and such.

Posted 4 months ago by eddieo from United States with 91 ratings

This is a filtered 4 yr rum with the body of a light rum and higher abv than FdC’s aged companions. It’s harsh on the after taste, and has little flavor carried over from the aging process - just a touch of molasses on the nose - so it’s really unpleasant to sip, but better as a shooter and best suited as a mixer with fresh juices or other other applications that mask its overall straight alcohol flavor.

Posted 4 months ago by Erik Marum from United States with 29 ratings

Rating it this high because it is really smooth. But not much flavor and probably only good for a mixer. Since flavor profile is so neutral and it is damn smooth, this would go well in pretty much anything. Consuming any other way, besides just to get drunk, is not advisable.

Posted 5 months ago by IME24322 from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

Sirve bastante bien para mesclar, de lo contrario su sabor quema bastante!!

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Flor de Cana Ultra Lite 4y old rum while vacationing in Costa Rica. Easily available at most local grocery stores for $14 a bottle. Mediocre bottle and label design. Pure alcohol to the nose and palate. This is a dry light rum. Strong burn at the end, so better mix this one with your favorite soda.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good option to drink in a night club, its a good rum for the Cubas libres.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

este ron excelente para preparar mojitos de paladar fuerte y como todo ron blanco excelente para mezclar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

One of my early rums as I ventured away from Bacardi. It mixed well for me at the time, but I don't know if my tastes have changed enough to change the rating.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Un ron que sirve para combinados como su hermano el extra Dry

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Got served this in a drink in Nicaragua. Good times.

Posted almost 4 years ago by xavier from United States with 17 ratings

Une odeur d'alcool, un goût.... D'alcool... Rien de bien impressionnant... Ok pour mix

Posted about 4 years ago by Emmanuel from Sweden with 11 ratings

If making good drinks is your thing this is the rum for you!

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

I prefer the extra dry, but if you do not like dry spirits this may work better. Ideal to mix or even a shot.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Skipjack from United States with 20 ratings

In the Hunter S. Thompson book "Rum Diary" the characters frequently meet in the back area of a run down cafe, a bottle of rum in the center of the table in the sweltering heat. Its hard to imagine doing this with a cheap white rum, and if it were instead Flor de Cana's 4 year Extra Lite I could understand being able to not just tolerate the above scene but enjoy it.

Such is the drinking pleasure of this rum. It is complex with a great deal of congener flavors, easily drinkable with just the right balance of heat. I keep this rum in a flask in my PFD while racing small dinghy boats such as the Laser. Other competitors often ask for the flask to be passed and it rarely returns to the dock unempty.

Posted about 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A great dry light rum for making cocktails even better.