Posting your rating...
Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Dark

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.0/10 (46 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
9
10
15
4
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

This is the first Indian rum that I have tried. I was surprised to learn that they produce more rum than any other country in the world, but here the quality do not match the quantity.

Nose: Roasted wood, cocoa and vanilla.
Taste: Very, very sweet with notes of fruits and vanilla. I can´t describe the aftertaste, but it is not good.
Overall: First serious attempt from India in the world of premium rums....better luck next time.

Bb77b04e8f100688a49601256d3693dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

B61ecac3dbbbdfe181c28282de13d4c2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

F7d3175f31cd02224b356ba0a37894b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

1d9facd6a939d3ada38e59bef8e10ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 days ago by krasnal from Poland with 30 ratings

niby ladnie pachnie, ale w smaku obmierzly i suchy i trudny do przelkniecia.

Fbf24e1a2411ef95046279c167da7b88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

Really interesting on nose, but taste is really wierd.

6c22c2ac0a8a1f8f5a1b44f02185e43e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Frog from Belgium with 1 rating

Definitely not a rum for sipping, still correct enough to mix it in a cocktail

5cb595c9017e79aec1d46bdb80735606.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

Color: dark amber. Texture: rather liquidity. Taste: light, mostly wood with hint of vanilla. Not a bad rum, but one definitely as tasty as good rums.

B4cc5e41ba704de7fd87c6689700fa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Vanila and caramel with quite strong alcohol flavour. Nothing special to be honest. Not to buy again. Defenitely not a premium level. Disappointment.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

It is like very mediocre whisky mixed with additives to give off that sweet bakery smells.