Posting your rating...
Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Dark

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.1/10
49 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
9
10
16
4
1
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

The cause for this rum is an amazing thing to go towards tiger conservation. This lists it as a Panama rum when in fact it's Indian. It's nothing of note more than a mixing rum but you can source better flavour as this one isn't memorable in the slightest...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 139 ratings

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Pas un rhum de dégustation, intéressant à goûter mais je vais le boire avec un coke ou en ti punch. Au moins on boit pour une bonne cause. Vive les tigres.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

smells very very sweet but crisp and slightly citrusy.
Very very nice neat, it’s not overpowering it’s simple and elegant. It’s refreshing. Definitely not spiced just a nice simple rum, a consistent flavour from start to finish. I would absolutely drink again. It’s made very very well.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 5 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Not fond of this one at all. Rating this a 2 is generous

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 40 ratings

niby ladnie pachnie, ale w smaku obmierzly i suchy i trudny do przelkniecia.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

Really interesting on nose, but taste is really wierd.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frog from Belgium with 1 rating

Definitely not a rum for sipping, still correct enough to mix it in a cocktail