Posting your rating...
Caroni Trinidad 17-Year rum

Caroni Trinidad 17-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

8.5/10
28 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
13
6

Rate Caroni Trinidad 17-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Caroni Trinidad 17-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un rhum fort et fin!
Tabac, fumé et fruits sont bien présent.
Un rhum qui rappelle le whisky car bien sue fort il est délicat.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Fantastic! incredibly flavorful with a great punch! pure rum and just perfect.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 106 ratings

This molasse distilled rum has a good body. Nosing offers a wide aroma range of wood, burned tyres, tar together with a distinct presence of alcohol. However, this is checked by a higher degree of sweetness and fruitiness (orange) compared with the 12 or 15 year Caronis. The palate continues these note the nosing has already revealed. Finish is nice and extended and did stay for some minutes. Overall a nice heavy rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 95 ratings

This is a strong, sweet, caramel, vanilla rum that’s delicious in its own way, but then has a strong burnt rubber aftertaste to it. I think it balances out, but most would find it off putting and gross

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GoldenRum from Belgium with 3 ratings

I tried this rum yesterday evening and it literally blew me away. I'm usually a whisky-drinker but this rum comes really close to the better whisky's. But you really need to take your time to enjoy this craftsmenship. With a drop of water it was even better for me :-). very complex and many different layers with vanilla & some gasoline / rubber. But very balenced and so enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Velier does it again: A stunningly beautifully blended old Caroni that is a union of the Caroni oil plus a basket of tropical fruits, vanilla and oak. Do not miss it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

There is really nothing to say about Caroni, that hasn´t already been said. It is the best of the best of rum in my book and this 17-year from Velier is the cream of the crop.

Nose: Candied apricot, wood and turpentine
Taste: Apricot, vanilla, wood, cocoa beans, petrol, leather and turpentine
Overall: WOW! This is a limited experience as the Caroni-destillery is closed. If it is possible for you to get a taste, or even better a bottle, of this, then don´t hesitate for a second. This is simply, perfection!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Bedre end 12 men ikke bedre end 15....
Der er lidt mere krudt i 17’eren

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by fcpchampagne51 from France with 10 ratings

bouteille de collection à dėguster en petit comitē

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Olivye from France with 12 ratings

une très belle version d'assemblage de cette distillerie mythique!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pius from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Ein Rum zum Entdecken, in der Nase nach Gewürzen und Trockenfrüchten duftend.
Mit einem langen Abgang.