Posting your rating...
Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year rum

Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.9/10 (18 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
10
3
1

Rate Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 166 ratings

Too bad it is a Solera because this is really interesting. The cognac flaviors were shining through and then I was blindsided by that artificial Solera taste during the finish. Even the cognac can’t hide it. Up to the disappointing end I tasted some raisin, toffee and currant notes along with the cognac. I give it a 6 for innovation. If not for the Solera system this could have been an 8 with ease.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 180 ratings

sladký karamalový závan ve vůni
lehce stiplavý, trocha kokosu (nemam ho rad :D)
medovy v závěru

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Summum from Dominican Republic aged in Cognac Casks. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. Very strong toffee to the nose and palate. Mild vanilla at the end. Not bad at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 144 ratings

There are many different styles and tastes of rum. There is something for everybody. I am sure this rum can get some love from others, but to me it just tastes and smells of marzipan.

Nose: Very sweet with tastes of almonds and marzipan
Taste: Heavy taste of almonds and marzipan that gets very sweet, very quickly
Overall: This one is to sweet for my taste, but could go well with some dark chocolate on Christmas Day

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 43 ratings

It's not too expensive and not the best I had. But I think lovers of not very complex rums should give it a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Un rom foarte bun pentru categoria de pret. Arome deosebite, un pic de vanilie si foarte fin.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

Feels more mature then 12 year, with body and some aftertaste but the artificial flavors are destroying all other flavors. Too much almonds and marzipan.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Seiko from Germany with 3 ratings

In the nose: Almonds, marzipan and a little bit of oak... that's it. Smells like baking aroma in my mothers kitchen and is clearly not natural. In the mouth: Exactly the same, but the artificial flavors are destroying all other flavors. Plus i've got lot's of added sugar on my tongue. This is not rum! Afterburn: Marzipan, almonds and marzipan. The taste won't go away... even after drinking a glas of water. This is more like a marzipan liqueur based on rum. It's very smooth though, but that's the only good thing i can say about it :/

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Candy! Cool rum, very different. Nose: almond and hazelnuts. Palate: almond, hazelnuts and marzipan in a sweet mix. Almost too sweet but manage it self not to be.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's much better than the original 12 year old....