Posting your rating...
Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year rum

Rate Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Summum Cognac Cask Finish 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

sladký karamalový závan ve vůni
lehce stiplavý, trocha kokosu (nemam ho rad :D)
medovy v závěru

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Ron Summum from Dominican Republic aged in Cognac Casks. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. Very strong toffee to the nose and palate. Mild vanilla at the end. Not bad at all.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

There are many different styles and tastes of rum. There is something for everybody. I am sure this rum can get some love from others, but to me it just tastes and smells of marzipan.

Nose: Very sweet with tastes of almonds and marzipan
Taste: Heavy taste of almonds and marzipan that gets very sweet, very quickly
Overall: This one is to sweet for my taste, but could go well with some dark chocolate on Christmas Day

Posted about 2 years ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 28 ratings

It's not too expensive and not the best I had. But I think lovers of not very complex rums should give it a try.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Un rom foarte bun pentru categoria de pret. Arome deosebite, un pic de vanilie si foarte fin.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Feels more mature then 12 year, with body and some aftertaste but the artificial flavors are destroying all other flavors. Too much almonds and marzipan.

Posted over 2 years ago by Seiko from Germany with 3 ratings

In the nose: Almonds, marzipan and a little bit of oak... that's it. Smells like baking aroma in my mothers kitchen and is clearly not natural. In the mouth: Exactly the same, but the artificial flavors are destroying all other flavors. Plus i've got lot's of added sugar on my tongue. This is not rum! Afterburn: Marzipan, almonds and marzipan. The taste won't go away... even after drinking a glas of water. This is more like a marzipan liqueur based on rum. It's very smooth though, but that's the only good thing i can say about it :/

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Candy! Cool rum, very different. Nose: almond and hazelnuts. Palate: almond, hazelnuts and marzipan in a sweet mix. Almost too sweet but manage it self not to be.

Posted over 2 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's much better than the original 12 year old....

Posted almost 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Not as sweet as expected, but it does not matter - it's also not sharp.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En sød rom som ikke er for skarp i munden og med noter af marcipan, måske den vil egne sig til jul som en lille en til kaffen.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Udemærket og varm i smagen. Blød sød med en let sprittethed

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Duften er sød og blød. Den er næsten ikke sprittet i duften.
Smagen er dejlig sød der samtidig er en smule tør pga fadet. Man smager mandel/marcipan.

Posted about 3 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

In der Nase deutliches Marzipanaroma. Geschmack: weich, leichte Schärfe, etwas Vanille, Schokolade, Früchte. Nicht zu süß. Komplexe Aromen, die am Gaumen nacheinander auftreten. Langer Nachhall mit leichter Bitternote.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

Overall good rum. What surprised me the most were tones of marzipan.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duften er sød og blød med tydelige noter af marcipan. Den er en anelse sprittet i duften.
Smagen er sprittet men en dejlig sød rom der samtidig er en smule tør pga fadet. Man smager mandel/marcipan for alle pengene.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Feels more mature then 12 year, with body and some aftertaste. 43% strong! I like and would buy again.