Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10 (63 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
11
24
12
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


63 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Lekkere warme, volle geur. Mooie kleur, wel wat licht. Met drupjes water minder scherp op de tong maar blijft wat vlak. Lekker maar minder diep en vol dan gedacht, smaak is snel weg. Eigenlijk zou 6,5 een beter cijfer zijn.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

Upper mixer / Lower sipper. I had it straight with no ice. Oak and fruits are the predominant flavors. Quite smooth for an 8-yo rum but not very complex.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by mitch from Australia with 5 ratings

I did really enjoy this drop, one of my favourites. Please try

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brecht from Belgium with 3 ratings

Nice golden color. Some initial harshness in the nose, that dissipates with some breathing. Fruity wood sents.
Véry smooth in the mouth, nice round bitterness of oak with fruit flavours and a hint of vanilla. Has a little kick when swallowing and a distant but nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

Výborný rum, chvílemi jsem měl pocit, že piju jemnou rumovou whiskey, netradiční rum. Doporučuji vyzkoušet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

Vanille, Karamell und Kaffe in der Nase.
Feinwürzig, fruchtig, etwas scharf. Marillenkerne im Nachhall.
Mittlerer, süßlicher Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

An interesting rum. Heavy.
Not that great for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

A natural rum, but too young with a watery taste (not sure if it's 8 years old, would estimate 4-6 years). Very light, not very intensive, not rich of aromas.
13y Angostura is much better, 16 CDI or 19y Artesanal Trinidad is in another dimension compared to this one.

Smell: oak/barrel, vanilla, some fruits like citrus and berries
Taste: vanilla, spice, oak, bitterness, medicine (almost no fruits)
Fnish: short, spicy light burn

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo dobry rum w stylu angielskim. Przyjemny czekoladowy zapach i posmak. Do tego suszone owoce i delikatna wanilia. Wspaniały na solo. Bardzo dobry w Old Faschioned.
Rewelacyjny z woda kokosowa i limonka, musicie spróbować.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

When I think about 1919 my minds wonders of to the Islay of Bowmore, take away the base of the products and remove the the intense smoke of the Bowmore then I get a similar ageing alcohol.
First time I bought this bottle I wasn't impressed, it was ok, but it's more then ok, much more.
I's say this is a perfect bottle for islay single malt drinkers to try a rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation à boire straight ou avec une glace.