Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10 (62 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
11
24
11
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


62 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C705da0a0eea6bb121f86647f4c8566a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

This was a really good drink to start a good rum tasting evening. It went down smooth, but no special taste afterwards!

8b61f1fa20de202fcddc7ca80e516bb9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Upper mixer / Lower sipper. I had it straight with no ice. Oak and fruits are the predominant flavors. Quite smooth for an 8-yo rum but not very complex.

49ca6d530a9f0b6a831b0990422259e8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by mitch from Australia with 5 ratings

I did really enjoy this drop, one of my favourites. Please try

1f4297edf5f8da6db1a6f4e16cf53a83.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Brecht from Belgium with 3 ratings

Nice golden color. Some initial harshness in the nose, that dissipates with some breathing. Fruity wood sents.
Véry smooth in the mouth, nice round bitterness of oak with fruit flavours and a hint of vanilla. Has a little kick when swallowing and a distant but nice aftertaste.

3b81bae8d952361103c86b4f250e09ea.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by TY from Austria with 47 ratings

Vanille, Karamell und Kaffe in der Nase.
Feinwürzig, fruchtig, etwas scharf. Marillenkerne im Nachhall.
Mittlerer, süßlicher Abgang.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

An interesting rum. Heavy.
Not that great for the price.

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 162 ratings

A natural rum, but too young with a watery taste (not sure if it's 8 years old, would estimate 4-6 years). It reminds me of Cuban style rums. Very light, not very intensive, not rich of aromas.
13 years Angostura is much better, I would recomend Kill Devil Trinidad 13.

Smell: oak/barrel, vanilla, some fruits like citrus and berries
Taste: vanilla, spice, oak, bitterness, medicine (almost no fruits)
Fnish: short, spicy light burn

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

8666fcc4d8fe57ea91c4f0168b1915f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo dobry rum w stylu angielskim. Przyjemny czekoladowy zapach i posmak. Do tego suszone owoce i delikatna wanilia. Wspaniały na solo. Bardzo dobry w Old Faschioned.
Rewelacyjny z woda kokosowa i limonka, musicie spróbować.

0dfed08952ae675f71284486b58d34a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

When I think about 1919 my minds wonders of to the Islay of Bowmore, take away the base of the products and remove the the intense smoke of the Bowmore then I get a similar ageing alcohol.
First time I bought this bottle I wasn't impressed, it was ok, but it's more then ok, much more.
I's say this is a perfect bottle for islay single malt drinkers to try a rum.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 130 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation à boire straight ou avec une glace.

Eb9cba2da1d92508b1e0146a4429154c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

L'odeur est assez intéressante avec des nuances de bois et d'herbe fraîchement coupée. Le goût ne me semblait pas assez complexe. La finale est agréable mais pas longue. J'ai payé 50 euros, je pense que c'est cher pour ce rhum.