Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10 (63 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
11
24
12
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


63 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

this on a hot summers day over ice was an OK drink . I would not go out of my way for it but happy to drink it on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Upper mixer / Lower sipper. I had it straight with no ice. Oak and fruits are the predominant flavors. Quite smooth for an 8-yo rum but not very complex.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by mitch from Australia with 5 ratings

I did really enjoy this drop, one of my favourites. Please try

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brecht from Belgium with 3 ratings

Nice golden color. Some initial harshness in the nose, that dissipates with some breathing. Fruity wood sents.
Véry smooth in the mouth, nice round bitterness of oak with fruit flavours and a hint of vanilla. Has a little kick when swallowing and a distant but nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Výborný rum, chvílemi jsem měl pocit, že piju jemnou rumovou whiskey, netradiční rum. Doporučuji vyzkoušet.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TY from Austria with 53 ratings

Vanille, Karamell und Kaffe in der Nase.
Feinwürzig, fruchtig, etwas scharf. Marillenkerne im Nachhall.
Mittlerer, süßlicher Abgang.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

An interesting rum. Heavy.
Not that great for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 194 ratings

A natural rum, but too young with a watery taste (not sure if it's 8 years old, would estimate 4-6 years). It reminds me of Cuban style rums. Very light, not very intensive, not rich of aromas.
13 years Angostura is much better, I would recomend Kill Devil Trinidad 13.

Smell: oak/barrel, vanilla, some fruits like citrus and berries
Taste: vanilla, spice, oak, bitterness, medicine (almost no fruits)
Fnish: short, spicy light burn

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo dobry rum w stylu angielskim. Przyjemny czekoladowy zapach i posmak. Do tego suszone owoce i delikatna wanilia. Wspaniały na solo. Bardzo dobry w Old Faschioned.
Rewelacyjny z woda kokosowa i limonka, musicie spróbować.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

When I think about 1919 my minds wonders of to the Islay of Bowmore, take away the base of the products and remove the the intense smoke of the Bowmore then I get a similar ageing alcohol.
First time I bought this bottle I wasn't impressed, it was ok, but it's more then ok, much more.
I's say this is a perfect bottle for islay single malt drinkers to try a rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation à boire straight ou avec une glace.