Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10
68 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
11
14
25
12
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 47 ratings

I don't find it very sweet, compared to some other with too much sugar:-)
not bad, but not exceptional also

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 39 ratings

Testade denna på Duane Doves master class på Birkas romkryssning 2019. Blev riktigt förvånad när han tog fram flaskan och visade vilken rom vi hade provat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

tastes very smooth, a lot of vanilla and fruits. no "glue" or burning in the smell.
It's not my favourite one and the "wohoo"-effect wasn't there, but I think you can't go wrong with it.

Small superstar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: spicy, fruity, pleasant
Palate: warm, some slight sharpness, rather a fine and thin spirit, some scent of wood maybe, not voluminous, not long lasting. But pretty sweet taste. Pleasant.
7,5
(EP)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rhum doux aux notes de vanille et caramel . Prix maxi 40 euros

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rhei from Australia with 10 ratings

I thought this would’ve be a good Caribbean rum. Maybe my palate but I struggle to compare it to any other rum. I decided to drown it with coke. This is my first negative review. But this rum is not for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

En super lækker Rom med dejlige noter af røg og lakrids. En lækker sippe rom som nemt kan drikkes uden is

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RumTho from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Nose: some butterscotch and vanilla right up front. Then a tiny bit of alcohol smell but nothing off-putting. Also some sweetness at the end which keeps lingering.
Taste: starts sweet and a bit watery. This is followed by some spices, molasses and vegetal notes. Not very complex.
Finish: taste is gone quickly after swallowing. A hefty burn follows, which stays for quite some time. Ends watery.
Final: I would recommend this more for mixing then I would for sipping. While it definitely is enjoyable neat, it doesn’t really have to offer a lot in terms of complexity or taste. This will most definitely suffice for all recipes that ask for a gold Puerto Rican rum, e.g. this makes a killer zombie.
Notes: added 3 drops of water. Also, I'm an inexpercienced taster so the details might be inaccurate, but it's still really enjoyable for my still-developing palate.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Cocos, cacao & vanilla flavor. Good rum but the alcohol and the flavors are a littlebit out of balance.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

A friend bough this for me when visiting him in Austria, because he knew I was into rum. He paid 30+ euros for it, at a local minimarket. The smell invites you to taste it, only to fell the strong taste of alcohol, which takes away it's flavor. Definitely not a sipper for me. And surely will not buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Lekkere warme, volle geur. Mooie kleur, wel wat licht. Met drupjes water minder scherp op de tong maar blijft wat vlak. Lekker maar minder diep en vol dan gedacht, smaak is snel weg. Eigenlijk zou 6,5 een beter cijfer zijn.