Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10
68 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
11
14
25
12
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 47 ratings

I don't find it very sweet, compared to some other with too much sugar:-)
not bad, but not exceptional also

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

An interesting rum. Heavy.
Not that great for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 325 ratings

A natural rum, but too young with a watery taste (not sure if it's 8 years old, would estimate 4-6 years). Very light, not very intensive, not rich of aromas.
13y Angostura is much better, 16 CDI or 19y Artesanal Trinidad is in another dimension compared to this one.

Smell: oak/barrel, vanilla, some fruits like citrus and berries
Taste: vanilla, spice, oak, bitterness, medicine (almost no fruits)
Fnish: short, spicy light burn

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Small 16159194271545924257439687224052

Posted 12 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo dobry rum w stylu angielskim. Przyjemny czekoladowy zapach i posmak. Do tego suszone owoce i delikatna wanilia. Wspaniały na solo. Bardzo dobry w Old Faschioned.
Rewelacyjny z woda kokosowa i limonka, musicie spróbować.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 13 ratings

When I think about 1919 my minds wonders of to the Islay of Bowmore, take away the base of the products and remove the the intense smoke of the Bowmore then I get a similar ageing alcohol.
First time I bought this bottle I wasn't impressed, it was ok, but it's more then ok, much more.
I's say this is a perfect bottle for islay single malt drinkers to try a rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 172 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation à boire straight ou avec une glace.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

L'odeur est assez intéressante avec des nuances de bois et d'herbe fraîchement coupée. Le goût ne me semblait pas assez complexe. La finale est agréable mais pas longue. J'ai payé 50 euros, je pense que c'est cher pour ce rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by gkyler from Finland with 25 ratings

Somewhat smoky scent and flavor. Dry and rather crude palate. I don't have very much experience with whiskeys but I would describe the taste as whiskey-like. Not that great for the price (at least in Finland).

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

all aroma is grilled wood. really don't even try it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

A bit boring, but still smooth and balanced... alcohol well hidden. In my opinion better as mixer than saute.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by slawekr from Poland with 15 ratings

0,7 bottle looks like 1,0. Strong taste of alcohol.