Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.4/10 (64 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
11
25
12
1

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


64 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

Nose: spicy, fruity, pleasant
Palate: warm, some slight sharpness, rather a fine and thin spirit, some scent of wood maybe, not voluminous, not long lasting. But pretty sweet taste. Pleasant.
7,5
(EP)

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation à boire straight ou avec une glace.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

L'odeur est assez intéressante avec des nuances de bois et d'herbe fraîchement coupée. Le goût ne me semblait pas assez complexe. La finale est agréable mais pas longue. J'ai payé 50 euros, je pense que c'est cher pour ce rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by gkyler from Finland with 24 ratings

Somewhat smoky scent and flavor. Dry and rather crude palate. I don't have very much experience with whiskeys but I would describe the taste as whiskey-like. Not that great for the price (at least in Finland).

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

all aroma is grilled wood. really don't even try it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

A bit boring, but still smooth and balanced... alcohol well hidden. In my opinion better as mixer than saute.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

0,7 bottle looks like 1,0. Strong taste of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

En total flopp. Första intrycket är fint med härliga dofter men när romen väl inmundigas känns den blaskig och i förhållande till doften väldigt smakfattig.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Susan from United States with 1 rating

😋 yummy.
Spicy aroma smooth vanilla notes.
Great in eggnog and bananas foster bread pudding.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by SLRum from Australia with 2 ratings

Great colour.
Unpleasant on the nose.
Oaky flavours, smooth to swallow, terrible long-lasting after burn of alcohol. Not my type of rum.

Decent mixer.
Would not purchase again, much better rums at this price point. Definitely not a pleasant sipper and flavours lack complexity on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Haz from Denmark with 21 ratings

Не выдающийся довольно средний ром нет спиртуозности в аромате и во вкусе, для меня это важно. на нос первое я чувствую цитрусы на вкус ром не сладкий. За ту цену что он стоит (в Дании 30€ по акции) можно взять для разнообразия.