Posting your rating...
Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend rum

Rate Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


60 Angostura 1919 Deluxe Aged Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Nose: spicy, fruity, pleasant
Palate: warm, some slight sharpness, rather a fine and thin spirit, some scent of wood maybe, not voluminous, not long lasting. But pretty sweet taste. Pleasant.
7,5
(EP)

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rhum doux aux notes de vanille et caramel . Prix maxi 40 euros

Posted about 1 year ago by Rhei from Australia with 10 ratings

I thought this would’ve be a good Caribbean rum. Maybe my palate but I struggle to compare it to any other rum. I decided to drown it with coke. This is my first negative review. But this rum is not for me.

Posted about 1 year ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En super lækker Rom med dejlige noter af røg og lakrids. En lækker sippe rom som nemt kan drikkes uden is

Posted about 1 year ago by RumTho from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Nose: some butterscotch and vanilla right up front. Then a tiny bit of alcohol smell but nothing off-putting. Also some sweetness at the end which keeps lingering.
Taste: starts sweet and a bit watery. This is followed by some spices, molasses and vegetal notes. Not very complex.
Finish: taste is gone quickly after swallowing. A hefty burn follows, which stays for quite some time. Ends watery.
Final: I would recommend this more for mixing then I would for sipping. While it definitely is enjoyable neat, it doesn’t really have to offer a lot in terms of complexity or taste. This will most definitely suffice for all recipes that ask for a gold Puerto Rican rum, e.g. this makes a killer zombie.
Notes: added 3 drops of water. Also, I'm an inexpercienced taster so the details might be inaccurate, but it's still really enjoyable for my still-developing palate.

Posted about 1 year ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Cocos, cacao & vanilla flavor. Good rum but the alcohol and the flavors are a littlebit out of balance.

Posted over 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

A friend bough this for me when visiting him in Austria, because he knew I was into rum. He paid 30+ euros for it, at a local minimarket. The smell invites you to taste it, only to fell the strong taste of alcohol, which takes away it's flavor. Definitely not a sipper for me. And surely will not buy again.

Posted over 1 year ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Lekkere warme, volle geur. Mooie kleur, wel wat licht. Met drupjes water minder scherp op de tong maar blijft wat vlak. Lekker maar minder diep en vol dan gedacht, smaak is snel weg. Eigenlijk zou 6,5 een beter cijfer zijn.

Posted over 1 year ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

The rum is a very light pour.
The nose is unimpressive.
The mouth feel is thin.
There is a very distinct alcohol burn and limited flavours.
The rum is smooth.
The after taste is subtle and may actually be better than the taste in the mouth.
Definitely drinkable, however probably better suited as a mixer.
As a mixer it would be contributing very little in flavour profile so it would be used as a base rum or alcohol source. If all you are really using it for is as an alcohol source there are numerous less expensive choices out there.

Posted over 1 year ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

I just got a tasting box, 6 rums under 30 euros.
Angostura 1919 was the lightest one, light smell of spiritus, not much in the mouth.
And not long lasting, but an easy sipping rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Not often rum improve with breathing, but this one an exceptional. Initially with white fruit and condensed milk + black tea, very local 'teh-xi'. Watery, mineral in the middle and molasses syrup at tail, masked with sugar on each sniff. Then ice cream soda, root beer with charred peels emerged, capped with delicious vanilla ice cream and balanced subtle wood and solvent floral notes. (87/21)

P- Sweet and subdue initially, then get whiff of medicinal along fresh pine and antiseptic nuance, sounds like detergent I know, but don't taste like it, so no worry. Semi dry, peppery and waxy, the medicinal part works well with the creamy coat. (87/21)

F- Medium, vanilla fudge, plenty of tart fruits linger, broad with good depth. (86/20)

Body/Balance:- Ordinary at the beginning, but body builds up overtimes make every subsequent sips taste better then the earlier. (87/21)

Weighted Rate:- 83pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted over 1 year ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

This was a really good drink to start a good rum tasting evening. It went down smooth, but no special taste afterwards!

Posted over 1 year ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

The rum from Trinidad. Smells good, taste good, and its like a smooth rumslide in your mouth

Posted over 1 year ago by Karan from Netherlands with 1 rating

Its an easy to drink rum. There is not a specific taste but a little sweet.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ash B from Netherlands with 11 ratings

The taste is very smooth and yummie. Just like the host said, an angel is pissing in your mouth. Cheers

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It is nothing special, but does not offend you. It is smooth enough, sweet enough but not too much.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Last drink for tonight was a glass of Angostura 1919 Deluxe Age Blend at La Bodequita del Medio in Ciudad de Mexico. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Unfortunately such a nasty flavor profile and what a burn at the end. What a massive disappointment this rum was.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Goût léger de vanille, moyennement sucré, goût d'alcool persistant.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Une couleur très légère, un nez caramel, une attaque douce mais une longueur en bouche qui tire vers l'alcool.
Peu mieux faire.

Posted about 2 years ago by Sebastian Laudon from Sweden with 6 ratings

Härlig doft och med en fin smak som ger valuta för pengarna.

Posted about 2 years ago by ellebaek from Denmark with 4 ratings

The best smell of any Rum I've tried, the taste does not quite follow up, but it's very delicous albeit a little sharp after taste.

Posted about 2 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 72 ratings

Nice to sip, with a touch of vanilla. Not as complex as top end stuff but pleasant enough for me. Didn't try it with a mixer so can't comment too far. Worth a try.

Posted over 2 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Príjemná žlto-zlatá farba, rum pekne zaiskrí v pohári. Tento rum je z kategórie mladších rumov, o čom hovorí aj svetlejšia farba. Myslím, že je 8 ročný. Vo vôni dominujú ovocné, priam citrusové tóny, pomaranče, mandarinky. V pozadí je sladká vanilková aróma. Na druhý nádych cítim višne v čokoláde...=) Celkovo veľmi pekná štruktúrovaná vôňa rumu. Chuť je nevšedná, stopy po dubovom sude, trochu vanilky. Rum je suchší na prvý dojem, v zápätí cítiť trochu cukru. Na záver sa vynárajú drevité tóny, ktoré dlho doznievajú. Je to príjemný a veľmi zaujímavý rum, ktorý odporúčam každému vyskúšať.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

Not my taste, to sharp taste of alcohol, to little sweetness, in this price range i expected something better, smell ok