Posting your rating...
Companero Gran Reserva rum

Companero Gran Reserva

Caribbean | Aged

5.3/10
52 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
7
10
16
7
4

Rate Companero Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Companero Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Ром. Слабоватенький для своих заявленных 7-12 годков.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

an ok rum with a strong and powerful fragrance from the Jamaican rum and a smooth and elegant taste from the Trinidad rum with a lingering finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

Farbe 6
Nase 6
Geschmack 5
Abgang 6
Fazit
Gibt besseres

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 131 ratings

:-)
Colour is light.
Smell ok.
Taste a bit og smoke.
Aftertaste ok.
Romcalender no 8.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Not a rum I'm fan of, but great to taste others rums, this is just not for my current taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

Scent powerful shades that characterize rooms from Jamaica, freshly cut grass, citrus

Taste: First, the power of Jamaica tastes, then a cute, smooth and elegant Trinidad texture with long, long lasting finish.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Typical Jamaican rum and I'm not a fan... not to my liking.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

You have really let this one brathe for a while. Taste than develops and is richer and smoother.
In the nose there is not much to sense. There is a bit smoke and alcohol.
At first sip jamaican origin is regognizable and reminds me appleton but its much sharper and bit sweeter in the finish. After a while taste is more round with hints of oak and whiskey like character.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by FR4N901S from Belgium with 55 ratings

Voici un r(h)um issu d'un blend entre un rum jamaïcain et un rum du Trinidad,

Au nez, j'y retrouve de légers arômes empyreumatiques d'un rum jamaïcain, de légères notes de fruits exotiques mais aussi des notes plus douces, sur le caramel,
En bouche, c'est assez vif et puissant, sur des notes de fruits tropicaux avec une légère impression de torréfaction,
La finale est persistante mais, après les arômes de fruits, on ne retrouve plus rien, c'est sec et pas assez équilibré,

Sur papier, c'est assez prometteur ! La première bouche est assez représentative d'un rum de la Jamaïque mais après je n'y ai plus rien retrouvé,

Ma note : 50/100
Merci à 1423 Wolrd Class Spirits et son calendrier de l'Avent :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 100 ratings

medium intense on a nose, oaky, caramel what continues if flavour, bit of tannins, off-dry. After nice start, alcohol is warm,quite long with unfortunately too harsh finninsh for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 163 ratings

En utrolig intetsigende rom både mht. snak og duft.