Posting your rating...
Lazy Dodo Single Estate rum

Rate Lazy Dodo Single Estate

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


33 Lazy Dodo Single Estate ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Bardzo przyjemny i delikatny. Nie jest przesadnie slodki, dla mnie taki akurat. W zapachu wyczuwalna debina. Według mnie fajnie zachowana równowaga smaku między beczką, a owocami tropikalnymi.
Dobry do picia solo. W Old Fashioned klasa!

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Unique taste. This rum has pineapple and earl grey tea flavor.
But there's a lot of body in this rum.
Not bad. But I got bored with half of a bottle.

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A marvellous dark rum from Mauritius, produced by the Grays folks behind the New Grove rum range. This expression is made using rum drawn from French and American oak casks. The charming dodo on the label looks at you with a sassy stare, which is fun. Bright grapefruit and mango, joined by fragrant vanilla and chewy toffee.

Posted 3 months ago by kudzey from Poland with 4 ratings

Oak and citrus zest in the nose, mild aromas. Sweet fruity taste with pinaple, citrus, oak and sightly bitter taste of tea on the tongue. Very little afterburn, pleasent tea and oak with an interesting fresh feeling at the finish. Overall it's decent but far from great. It seems the rum is incomplete, lacks bold character, the taste composition is not particularly deep.

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Smells like agricole. Of all agricole rums this is the one I could enjoy.

Smell: fermented citrus fruits, vanilla, some caramel
Taste: paper, slight sweetness, citrus fruits, spice, some bitterness
Nice fruity aftertaste. Green apple.

Sweetness: 2/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 5 months ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 25 ratings

Should be great for tiki cocktails. But imo is much to sweet to drink on its own.

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Not very big on flavor, basic quite basic. The most noticeable is earthiness.

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting in Riga with my good friend continued with Lazy Dodo. Very presentable carton, bottle and label design including a sassy looking bird. Bright golden color. Strong Rhum Agricole sugarcane and grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Posted 11 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Vůně nevýrazná a při pití se musí chvilku nechat uvolnit aroma. Po napití hodně ovoce, která ale rychle odchází a na závěr lehce ostrý.

Posted about 1 year ago by Schaasje from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Smooth and lazy. The rum is gone before you know it.

Posted about 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Un pic prea dulce, probabil în mix-uri e ok.. Un rom plăcut și on the rocks..

Posted about 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Osobne mi tento rum chuti. Je trosku stiplavejsi, ale chut je prijemna, ovocna. Je to jeden z mojich oblubenych rumov.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dmitrov from Belgium with 9 ratings

For a low price good enjoyably. Not the best Rum I have obviously, but one of the cheaper good ones.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Don't be mistaken by a bad smell. leave it to breathe for a minute and enjoy its interesting unique taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Freek Lambrechts from Belgium with 40 ratings

Lazy as a dodo, not that good.
Might be good in a cocktail, but not a good sipper.

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Ovocná vůně, lepší než samotná chuť. Sušené ovoce, lehce kůže. Štiplavý na jazyku

Posted almost 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Chuť i vůně je trošičku lihovější, ale záhy se projeví jak v čichových, tak i v chuťových buňkách lehký nádech tropického ovoce.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Sharp alcohol taste with plums. Not smooth at all with low sweetness. Average rum with no finess.

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Not bad ron with little taste and smell of plums. Quite sharp taste at end.

Posted over 2 years ago by swinnen from Belgium with 7 ratings

One of my favourites very good alround taste. Certainly a would buy again

Posted over 2 years ago by Nico Bul from Belgium with 1 rating

Goût intéressant au premier abord, frais et fruité. Belle robe mais écœurant au bout de quelques gorgées. Testé mais je ne pense pas en racheter.

Posted over 2 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Meget sød i duften sprittet i smagen, behaglig eftersmag

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Denmark with 25 ratings

An interesting taste but unfortunately it’s a bit too boozy for my taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Varm og stærk smag. Ingen tvivl om alkoholen. Har en fin smag men den drukner lidt i sprutten. Men ok på sin egen måde.