Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Flavored

6.4/10 (21 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
8
3
1
1

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by zmoss from United States with 1 rating

This stuff is very sweet, almost like drinking candy. If you have a sweet tooth, this one's for you.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by pawallen from Canada with 9 ratings

Good rum has a great amount of burn
If you like strong vanilla rum this rum is for you. Not bad for sipping and amazing in coke

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

Syrupy and smooth, overwhelming vanilla notes. More of a cold weather rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

This rum is exactly what I expected of it. It’s a very sweet vanilla rum a little on the thicker side. Good as a mixer or by itself.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

Very strong vanilla taste. Sweet. Not to be mixed with soda. Sipped over ice is best. Nice taste but not the type of rum to drink a lot of all at one time.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 12 ratings

My initial thought was that it was syrupy and extremely sweet, but I ended up coming around and really enjoying it. Easy sipper on the rocks. A little too sweet as a neat sipper. Was the absolute life of the Christmas party mixed with eggnog. At the very least, it has me curious about their other rums

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 350 ratings

This bottle had been sitting on the bottom shelf of my favorite liquor store for months. Finally, it begged me to take it home, so I finally did. It is almost as thick as pancake syrup. It would go great on pancakes or waffles. It also goes great in premium coffee. It is capable of putting any vanilla latte over the top! You can also use it to mellow out those rums that have too much wood in the flavorings. As a neat sipper or on the rocks, this would only be for those with a sweet tooth. It is better than their Mango, but not as good as their Coconut. Their Spiced is still by far my favorite from them.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

As stated very smooth and creamy great aroma a nice change of pace for a sipper I'm still trying to place it but I'll find it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kristi Parker from United States with 1 rating

Sweet and smooth. Good mixed or on its own. I would recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Smoooooooooootthhhh!!!!!! Tastes great. Great for sipping