Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Flavored

6.6/10 (18 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
7
2
1
1

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3a8dfafe1136ef147ea5b81a3fbbd182.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

This is absolutely delicious. As noted on other reviews - very smooth almost like a cordial . Tastes almost "thick" it may be too heavy for some traditionalists. The vanilla flavor is natural and quite appealing . This is a sipper for sure- hard to put down. Tastes like nothing I've had before. Strong vanilla with a tasty blend of natural molasses . The Brinley family sure knows rum. I'm also a huge fan of the shipwreck gold spiced. So good I immediately ordered 6 bottles because it's not easy to find. A bargain at twice the price .

83701e0d47139d5221355a59af2fc597.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

This rum is exactly what I expected of it. It’s a very sweet vanilla rum a little on the thicker side. Good as a mixer or by itself.

9e91ba09f4c7ba0bcc0d261cab725e26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

Very strong vanilla taste. Sweet. Not to be mixed with soda. Sipped over ice is best. Nice taste but not the type of rum to drink a lot of all at one time.

8e57f6ac67f01dc6453b03974c66e91d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 12 ratings

My initial thought was that it was syrupy and extremely sweet, but I ended up coming around and really enjoying it. Easy sipper on the rocks. A little too sweet as a neat sipper. Was the absolute life of the Christmas party mixed with eggnog. At the very least, it has me curious about their other rums

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

This bottle had been sitting on the bottom shelf of my favorite liquor store for months. Finally, it begged me to take it home, so I finally did. It is almost as thick as pancake syrup. It would go great on pancakes or waffles. It also goes great in premium coffee. It is capable of putting any vanilla latte over the top! You can also use it to mellow out those rums that have too much wood in the flavorings. As a neat sipper or on the rocks, this would only be for those with a sweet tooth. It is better than their Mango, but not as good as their Coconut. Their Spiced is still by far my favorite from them.

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

As stated very smooth and creamy great aroma a nice change of pace for a sipper I'm still trying to place it but I'll find it.

7170006f1db379043c7b7c74fa2e7762.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Kristi Parker from United States with 1 rating

Sweet and smooth. Good mixed or on its own. I would recommend it.

24000ca924d1c8fa216ab932f84eef6c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Smoooooooooootthhhh!!!!!! Tastes great. Great for sipping

4cf91b4b0bf22e52273f772f52383139.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

a very good smooth rum. I like the vanilla taste so i prefer this rum over other vanilla rums.

B76d352cc131359b8b42dbbdce7d64ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RumJunkie from United States with 19 ratings

Strong vanilla flavor. Not bad but way too seeet to sip neat or even on the rocks. Had this on a recent cruise and enjoyed it mixed with club soda. Diet Coke may be a good option as well.

5269f3ab543c9bed44dcbee02e240ce5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by caillan from Canada with 29 ratings

If your a fan of really stong vanilla give it a try, it's a bit over powering for me but other that that not too bad.