Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (417 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
85
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


417 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Mi-corsé et plus sec que ce qu'on attendrait, il révèle en bouche des saveurs de clou de girofle, de chocolat noir et de fruits séchés, menant à une finale chaleureuse de longueur moyenne. excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Bryce johnston from United States with 17 ratings

Not a bad rum in the rocks. Smooth and sweeter once a little ice melted in.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Od tohto rumu som očakával trošku viac. Bol mi odporúčený ako dobrý rum, avšak nič výnimočné som v ňom nenašiel. Netvrdím, že je zlý, ale je to taký štandardný rum, ktorý by som si možno aj pomýlil s inými podobnými.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 19 ratings

Pretty good. I would say this one is sort of an every day sipping type. But on on the nose up front and slight hint of sweetness.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

I don’t get it everyone seams to love Flor de Cana but me. It just ok doubt I will have any again unless offered at friends home. Then I will pretend to enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Caverns from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I hoped for a bit more from this. Was excited to try something different, this pushed me back towards my comfort zone. Didn't enjoy it by itself or mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

My first flor de cãna rum tasting and i am pleased. Nice clean sweet vanilla notes i like.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lawson from United States with 64 ratings

Has caramel and vanilla notes with a hint of chocolate. Tried with a rock or two but is best enjoyed neat. I found the rocks did not bring out hidden flavors but instead seemed to dimish the the notes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

The rum is overall unadulterated and honest, but there is some kind of strange herbal bitterness in the aftertaste, which got quite pronounced and annoying as I went through the bottle in a few weeks. Yes it is reasonably smooth, spicy, smoky and all that, but somehow it just missed it with me as a sipper. Maybe the first rum I would appreciate to actually have some sugar added. Good with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by pula_pirata from Australia with 23 ratings

What a nice smooth and tasty rum, with no sugar added. I wouldn’t mix it with anything other than a splash of water or an ice cube. Oak, gingerbread and spices with a moderate and pleasant after burn.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by AndReginald from Italy with 47 ratings

I call this the summer rum, because if it is very hot and you don't want to sweat on an ovenproof Jamaican rum but still stay away enough from the sugarbombs (wink) this is the rum you'll want. Perfect for newbies, not strong at all, flowers and molasses. Great price for a 1l bottle.