Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged | 40.0% ABV

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10
479 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
10
26
104
193
111
24
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

479 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 7 ratings

This is like matusalem 15 years, very harsh in the mouth, not, not good

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 67 ratings

Flor de Cana Centenario is a sweet but strong aged rum (12years) from nicaragua, with some smoky tobacco and oak flavours. Not my favourite but a good one!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Better on the rocks, nice in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A nice rum & Pepsi

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

I grabbed this on our first trip to Aruba. I wanted to try a Nicaraguan Rum and this was a perfect starter. Now, that I have tried the 18 YO, I am spoiled though.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice for cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Michael from United States with 18 ratings

Reasonably good, a bit thin, not the cleanest finish. But I'll gladly drink it! Doesn't beat my gold standard, El Dorado 15.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

This is a fine 12 year rum, smooth, balanced and full of fruits, nuts and light spice flavours but unfortunately for this rum i tried it right before a shot of their 18 year old which i suppose as expected outshone it. All the same though it was a quality product and will happily try it again on its own next time lol

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by rcjc from United States with 2 ratings

love this stuff

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

Top rum that has a hole in it's profile somewhere. I haven't quite put my finger on where it has the spoke missing but am enjoying trying to find it ;)