Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged | 40.0% ABV

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10
478 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
10
26
104
193
110
24
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

478 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 10 ratings

Finally talked my Elks bar into getting some sipping rum. The only one our distributer had was this. Very mild aroma. Very smooth, little or no afterburn. Aroma and taste is mild floral. Worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Better on the rocks, nice in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A nice rum & Pepsi

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

I grabbed this on our first trip to Aruba. I wanted to try a Nicaraguan Rum and this was a perfect starter. Now, that I have tried the 18 YO, I am spoiled though.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice for cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Michael from United States with 18 ratings

Reasonably good, a bit thin, not the cleanest finish. But I'll gladly drink it! Doesn't beat my gold standard, El Dorado 15.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

This is a fine 12 year rum, smooth, balanced and full of fruits, nuts and light spice flavours but unfortunately for this rum i tried it right before a shot of their 18 year old which i suppose as expected outshone it. All the same though it was a quality product and will happily try it again on its own next time lol

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by rcjc from United States with 2 ratings

love this stuff

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

Top rum that has a hole in it's profile somewhere. I haven't quite put my finger on where it has the spoke missing but am enjoying trying to find it ;)