Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10
463 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
10
25
97
187
109
24
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

463 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Was a 6.5 of 10 on my scale, but the more I sampled over time, the more the oak came out and the more I enjoyed.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Amber
Flavour : Woody and nutty, gentle ripe fruits, sweet spices
Palate : Rich, mature, mid-bodied

A little bit too woody to my opinion, could be match easily with a cigar

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum très (trop?) discret au nez qui séduit en bouche par ses arômes poivrés et sa légèreté. Malheureusement le plaisir est de courte durée et s'estompe très rapidement à peine réhaussée pa rune finale sucrée tout juste perceptible.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Very nice and creamy. Great fireside. marry with ice about 10 minutes.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice smooth rum, great daily drinker

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

Flor de Cana Centenario is a sweet but strong aged rum (12years) from nicaragua, with some smoky tobacco and oak flavours. Not my favourite but a good one!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Better on the rocks, nice in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A nice rum & Pepsi

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I grabbed this on our first trip to Aruba. I wanted to try a Nicaraguan Rum and this was a perfect starter. Now, that I have tried the 18 YO, I am spoiled though.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice for cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Michael from United States with 18 ratings

Reasonably good, a bit thin, not the cleanest finish. But I'll gladly drink it! Doesn't beat my gold standard, El Dorado 15.