Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10(442 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
21
90
184
104
23
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

442 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Mi-corsé et plus sec que ce qu'on attendrait, il révèle en bouche des saveurs de clou de girofle, de chocolat noir et de fruits séchés, menant à une finale chaleureuse de longueur moyenne. excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

Smooth, full-bodied taste with the usual FdC notes of vanilla and caramel. Excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

This is the one which offered me the world of rums. Very easy to sip,a typical Nicaragua rum,a must have .Flowers and fruits in the nose,great feeling on the palete,no afterburn

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 7 ratings

This is like matusalem 15 years, very harsh in the mouth, not, not good

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jan from United States with 7 ratings

A great choice: not pricy, still great complex flavor. Sweet, but not as sweet as for example El Dorado 12y.
Very nice on the tongue, great aftertaste ("right" amount of sting).

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Steve from Canada with 3 ratings

With iPhones its so easy to read a few reviews online when searching out a new rum at the LCBO. that is exactly what made me buy it. first try was straight up, to be honest i found it one of the harshest rum's I've had to date.
next a friend and i tried it with coke, that was very good. It will be my go to rum with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Bottle : It has a nice looking bottle with great color of the rum. That and a tip from a friend lent to buy of this bottle.
Nose : Nice round and full scent.
Taste : Nice full and rich taste.. With a awful full tone of orange.
Finish : Long finish wich evolves and leave your mouth filled with that awful taste of orange.

Bare in mind that i really hate the taste of orange when you read this tasting. It´s a fine rum, if you like pyrat xo and zacapa solera 23, you will probably like this one too..

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Ein schöner feiner Rum. Sanft im Mund. Ein Hauch von Trockenbeeren rundet den Geschmack ab. Kann schon pur getrunken werden.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

As a sweet-tooth, this rum can be sometimes too dry for me, but nonetheless a very good sipper!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Happy to have this in my collection smooth and flavourful enjoy

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Ok Rom.
Men ikke rigtig nogen eftersmag.
18 års så meget bedre.