Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (415 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
83
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


415 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 38 ratings

Realy good taste. You should try it. Don't suit everyone but I like it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Mi-corsé et plus sec que ce qu'on attendrait, il révèle en bouche des saveurs de clou de girofle, de chocolat noir et de fruits séchés, menant à une finale chaleureuse de longueur moyenne. excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

This is solid, no frills rum. Not too spicy, a little dry, and not much burn. Short finish and lack of complexity keep it from scoring better.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar: 0 gpl. Solid rum for mixing and if you want a sipping rum just add this to some ice and you will be quite happy. Not as smooth as the 18 year old but it is great value for the money here in Ontario. A step up from the 7 year old version. It's a must have in your collection at $40 a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

A nice smooth rum, best consumed with an ice cube or two.

Nice bottle and the drink has a nice tobacco taste. This us a great sipping rum and any collection should have this or the 18 in their collection.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Up to the point of trying the FDC 12, my rum purchases had mostly been sweeter rums. So upon first taste, this tasted a bit thin and dry. Many positive reviews encouraged me to be patient, so I did and that patience was rewarded. I've come to enjoy this one and actually find myself thinking of bourbon occasionally as I sip. After having taken a breather from my sweeter rums to get acclimated with the FDC 12, I decided to try the Plantation XO again recently. I couldn't believe how sweet the Plantation tasted! Still love the Plantation but the two rums couldn't be more different. Variety is the spice of life!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

adorable with a bite of chocolate... and even if you dont have chocolate :o)

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Très doux et bien balancé.
Really smooth and well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Not a bad rum if you like whisky, but not for me ultimately. The good: cheap, some character up front, smooth finish. The bad: not much in the way of flavor, at least not for a 12. Defenders will say it's subtle, but I'd say too much so. Also, I found it is oddly similar in taste to Don Q Anejo, not sure why this is, but it is.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Newf from Canada with 5 ratings

First tried this Rum recently and loved it. First few were with Coke but with the 12 and 18 year old, they are perfect straight up