Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


378 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

95e2dab9d743ced867492bcda320fbcd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Linas from Norway with 33 ratings

Not my favorite rum. I like smoother rum than this .Need taste 18 and 25 years.

19c2721f92e691c1ea7c0e4fd3d752a3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Carl from United States with 22 ratings

This is a borderline rum: barely sippable but a good mixer

12a9630361bf6e5e3a79fd555679f152.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

My first experience with flor was the 18 year, so I'm a little biased in my rating. Carries the same smoothness I know flor de cana for, however it lacks the fruity tones found in the longer aged bottles. Simple vanilla and banana lightly grace the tongue before washing to a dark chocolate throat with a burn.

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Docela me prekvapuje to vysoky hodnoceni. Me teda nechutnal vubec.

751882498f7933bcd41d7e38cd3113fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

A great sipping rum served on the rocks. Also lovely with a splash of cola. A smooth rum with a nice, simple and not too complex flavoring, which I like. Not too sweet but not too strong either. The bite of alcohol doesn't hit the tongue until after swallowing. It also has a lovely looking bottle which will stand out in your cabinet.

78fdbe1c95001067ba6b37ea5ebd5bf2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by TKNY from United States with 6 ratings

This is a great rum! And the price is very good for the quality. Rich and smooth with some sweetness. Great on ice or mixed with Coke or your favorite mixer. I actually like it mixed with bai coconut or coconut/pineapple!

8f051a08e92a8330ab79b137340384b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Alan from Belgium with 9 ratings

A nice smooth butterscotch taste, but only the single flavor, no real complexity.

E4af4113b92762ec7a7ace398b764831.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Alfredo from United States with 4 ratings

Smooth rum with a bit of a kick...for those who prefer sharper taste.

A1fe2aa8ab593703e4f33edb37c79fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Penetrating soft minted chocolate with scents of woody nuance, green barley, husky and clove filled the body, sits on a layer of rich mineral. (19/25)

P- Much consistent with the aroma, milky bitter-minted cocoa with fruit zest, nice zings of metal and mineral follow by seasoned wood extracts for a fine depth. (20/25)

F- Short-medium, mellow and rounded.... would also means it doesn't leave much impression at the end. Faded away rather quick at weak strength. Minty sweet with crusted pink peppercorn. (18/25)

Balanced:- Active aroma with decent palate, but lack stamina to finish the race. (19/25)

Weighted Rate:- 76pt

— at The Rum Bar KL.

1b574cc23e02b69a133e0333e06f08ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Ambra dark,fruit and nut bit too few aroma.
Balanced.

F21abe5e69eac1218e7c2bed89a7d693.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Definitely not sweet. I would say dry.
What is very important in time of sweet rums everywhere. Good matured feeling, very good bottle.