Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (416 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
84
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


416 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Definitely not sweet. I would say dry.
What is very important in time of sweet rums everywhere. Good matured feeling, very good bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This rum is a decent priced rum in Canada, Ont. that is okay straight, and good on the rocks for those that enjoy more of a Cuban-Dominican Rum. If you want more of a sweet South American rum you will be disappointed. Mixing it will be fine.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

Tried FDC 12 years today. Nose only smelled like alcohol. Color is appealing light caramel. Taste is a little woodsy with very little afterburn. Very simple flavor profile. I would drink it if offered to me but would not buy a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 20 ratings

Have read the reviews....you can only use your own judgement ...

Thought I would try as it was on sale ......so, so ..for a 12 year old....my tastes buds wanted more , just a bit more sweetness..like a Eldorado 12.....
Great as a mixer for me ...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Not as complex as I would expect for a 12 years rum. Honey and roasted notes makes it a good rum for its price. No sugar added. Burns. Not for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

On opening has lovely nose, similar to Abuelo 12 and El Dorado 12, also like both of these a semi sweet finish, drank this neat, nice warmth and depth, not as much as El Dorado but still nice, would have preferred a bit longer finish but overall a nice well rounded mid range rum to be enjoyed neat or mixed, well worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

This rum I have changed my mind,now i like him, as time goes, rum of high quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lutz536 from Germany with 9 ratings

Gemeinsam mit dem Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12 Years ist der Flor de Cana 12 Years mein absoluter Favorit - als Schul-Note bekommt er von mir eine 1,1. Also besser geht es fast nicht.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

I've never been a huge fan of Flor de Caña rums but I got this as a gift, and I'm VERY surprised of HOW good it is. Very soft flavor, not so sweet, with soft woody notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Only nice with coca cola. Not nice to drink neat. I prefer more sweetness

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

It is an acceptable sipping rum although not first rate. Enjoyable but hasn't got the depth of some higher quality rums.