Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (417 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
85
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


417 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Manque de concentration et manque de complexité. décevant pour un 12 ans

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

First time I tried it it was strange taste to something spicy, which was a bit weird. I have tried after and I got a bit used to it, but I prefer other rums for the same price range.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This rum is a decent priced rum in Canada, Ont. that is okay straight, and good on the rocks for those that enjoy more of a Cuban-Dominican Rum. If you want more of a sweet South American rum you will be disappointed. Mixing it will be fine.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

Tried FDC 12 years today. Nose only smelled like alcohol. Color is appealing light caramel. Taste is a little woodsy with very little afterburn. Very simple flavor profile. I would drink it if offered to me but would not buy a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 20 ratings

Have read the reviews....you can only use your own judgement ...

Thought I would try as it was on sale ......so, so ..for a 12 year old....my tastes buds wanted more , just a bit more sweetness..like a Eldorado 12.....
Great as a mixer for me ...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Not as complex as I would expect for a 12 years rum. Honey and roasted notes makes it a good rum for its price. No sugar added. Burns. Not for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

On opening has lovely nose, similar to Abuelo 12 and El Dorado 12, also like both of these a semi sweet finish, drank this neat, nice warmth and depth, not as much as El Dorado but still nice, would have preferred a bit longer finish but overall a nice well rounded mid range rum to be enjoyed neat or mixed, well worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

This rum I have changed my mind,now i like him, as time goes, rum of high quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lutz536 from Germany with 9 ratings

Gemeinsam mit dem Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12 Years ist der Flor de Cana 12 Years mein absoluter Favorit - als Schul-Note bekommt er von mir eine 1,1. Also besser geht es fast nicht.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

I've never been a huge fan of Flor de Caña rums but I got this as a gift, and I'm VERY surprised of HOW good it is. Very soft flavor, not so sweet, with soft woody notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Only nice with coca cola. Not nice to drink neat. I prefer more sweetness