Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


376 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alcohol: 40%
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Nikaragua
Aroma: Hřejivá, nasládlá vůně s hutně hlubokými tóny skořice, kůže a medu. (85 b)
Chuť: Jemná, sametová chuť. Čokoláda, dřevo, karamel. Vše extrémně jemné, pro mě až lehce nevýrazné. V dozvuku trochu čokolády a dřeva. (81 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Pokud někdo u rumů oceňuje jemnost, mohl by být s Flor de Caňou spokojen. Osobně mi jemnost nevadí, pokud se chuť ještě nějakým způsobem vyvíjí, tady se po jemnosti už nic zajímavého neděje. Od 12 let starého rumu očekávám více. Testoval jsem vzorek od kamaráda, kterému jsem tento rum sehnal.

Posted about 4 years ago by Klas Theodorsson from Sweden with 6 ratings

I'm not so experience with rum but compared to other rums that I tasted its to "edgy" for me.

Posted about 4 years ago by sulohanuri from Finland with 27 ratings

This 12 years old taste allmost same than 7 years old. 5 years more make no difference. Good taste but thin and short.

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement..............................

Posted about 4 years ago by Lukas from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

The bottle contained a plastic top. Disappointment soon after opening. Rum itself but pleasantly surprised

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

12 y.o., box, square bottle, natural cork........
The aroma is weak, excessive alcohol content, bitterness .....
Although there is a wonderful tactile softness.
BUT!
Open bottle breathed and bouquet revealed.
And after another two weeks i remembered Bacardi Oakheart. Something wrong with this rum.
6 points for the rum + 1 point for pack and name.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Very intersting. very strong smell of vanilla . Smooth, elegant and perfect finish.
You should try it.

Posted about 4 years ago by Car Birch from United States with 10 ratings

For the reputation of the brand, it fell quite a bit short for me. A good rum nevertheless, but I had higher expectations.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

My girlfriend and I agree on most rums but we are perpetually divided when it comes to the FdC 12. She hates it, I adore it. Almost as much as the FdC 18. Beware though, this has a completely different flavour profile compared to other FdC rums. It's sharpish and spicy, zingy almost. You get an oakyness with lots of citrus and most of all orange peel. It not so sweet and maybe a bit harsh for some. I find it very refreshing though. It might take some getting used to, but this rum becomes more interesting everytime time you drink it.

Posted about 4 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

The title says it all about this rum. I would not rank it among my top sipping rums (12 yr. Old +) or even higher than Captain Morgan Private Stock. It makes a pretty good mixing rum adding nice flavor.

Posted about 4 years ago by Car from Mexico with 20 ratings

Se tiene que mezclar aún que en un 18 años no tendría que ser pero para el costo

Posted about 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Un good rum with cola but the el dorado 12 is better

Posted about 4 years ago by Jamison from United States with 4 ratings

I found this go excellent in a rum Manhattan. Not as sweet as some.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 382 ratings

Decent on ice lovely to sip....very nice to sip over an evening

Posted over 4 years ago by Jurjen from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Both the package and bottle look very classy, and the smell was quite nice too. I would almost describe the taste as ordinary, a bit on the safe side. There's some sweetness, maybe even bittersweet, but none of the flavours really stands out... The finish is quite nice, but could've lasted longer. Nope, not the drink for me, however, my wife likes it quite a bit. Then again, we both prefer the Appleton 12.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

Ingen dålig rom men ingen för mig men med cola är den god

Posted over 4 years ago by Djimprov from Canada with 4 ratings

My love of El Dorado may be tainting my view here. Someone else described it as "astringent" at first. This seems bang on. Once it had a chance to settle, it mellowed out a bit, however I didn't find much character for a 12 year old. Had it neat with a drop of water. I may add an ice cube to make next glass.

Posted over 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Velice zajímavý rum, určitě mohu doporučit. Zvláštní kombinace jemné kořeněné chuti a máslového ocasu. Zatím jsem žádný podobný rum nepil.

Posted over 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

I bought this just by chance at an airport. Didn't expect much of it since it was fairly cheap and reviews seemed OK. I poured me a small glass and stuck my nose in it to notice a fairly nice but typical scent of caramel. First sip and BAM! What was that? A very rich taste of vanilla and coconut (!), followed by tobacco? Caramel, or is it butterscotch? Very interesting. And a long tail of balanced sweetness and fruits follow. Though the initial reaction it isn't heavy in any way, quite balanced and light in it's flavor. Very smooth. Loved it, but it isn't my favorite. More of an interesting encounter, and something really unexpected. I would be interested to find any of the more matured versions of it.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

A nice aroma and colour in the glass , a little astringent at first but settles down quickly into a very well made rum with just the right amount of sweetness in it. Nice exit with no real burn , enjoyable. Also makes a good mixer.
Would like to try the 18 or 25.

Posted over 4 years ago by Etienne Malenfant from Canada with 14 ratings

Flor de Cana 12-year is a good one to begin with. A excellant smooth taste at the end, maybe miss something at the begining! Do not have too much expectations but still a good choice ! Maybe try to mix it. I didn't.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum is a nice caramel red colour with a mild butterscotch smell. It tastes strong with a little sweetness to it...

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from United States with 24 ratings

Flor de Caña Centenario 12-year Rum is certainly a finest Rum. It comes from Nicaragua. I will say the anything aged 12 years not in solera meant to be a sipping spirit, not a mixer. I got my chance to finish one bottle.

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Definitelly not bad, but for me, this rum is lacking any specific taste which would make me buy it for the second time. You are not going to go wrong with this one, but don't have high expectations.