Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (415 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
83
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


415 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Definitely not sweet. I would say dry.
What is very important in time of sweet rums everywhere. Good matured feeling, very good bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jerry1221 (PREMIUM) from United States with 5 ratings

This rum is a great rum from the minute i opened it. Carmel in coller and tast. I will be adding to this as i tast more.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Muy bueno para tomarlo puro, sabor fuerte, buen color y aroma. Muy buen precio para su edad.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Hatte mir viel mehr von dem Flor de Cana 12 Years versprochen. Dieser war sehr gewöhnlich für das Alter.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 48 ratings

Honest dry rum with light burn and honest rum flavor

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Seemed dominated by alcohol, could have been good based on underlying flavours - but ultimately disappointing for the money...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dennis Cufone from United States with 12 ratings

My favorite that I have tried of the Flor de Canas so far. Really good with a splash of coke and bitters.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

And that is fine with me. A bit of vanilis, blended with some oak. Not too lasting though - pity.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Okey, this rum comes to my market with bold 0 added sugar and "eco" production statements. Cool box, very elegant cork-sealed bottle. So far so good. First taste is shitty, strong alcohol burn, not much else, even though the smell was impressive, but as I give the rum a second and third and subsequent chances, I can taste hints of spices, pepper I guess, some likely natural sweetness and oak, while the rum still packs a nice but this time manageable punch. I am totally willing to sip this, in fact beats plenty of sugar-filled rums! Sadly, I made the mistake of mixing a daiquiri with this, because now I am addicted to it, it is wonderful! Definitely a solid sipper, but an awesome mixing rum!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

First time I tried it it was strange taste to something spicy, which was a bit weird. I have tried after and I got a bit used to it, but I prefer other rums for the same price range.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This rum is a decent priced rum in Canada, Ont. that is okay straight, and good on the rocks for those that enjoy more of a Cuban-Dominican Rum. If you want more of a sweet South American rum you will be disappointed. Mixing it will be fine.