Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10 (415 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
20
83
171
100
22
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


415 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Mi-corsé et plus sec que ce qu'on attendrait, il révèle en bouche des saveurs de clou de girofle, de chocolat noir et de fruits séchés, menant à une finale chaleureuse de longueur moyenne. excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jerry1221 (PREMIUM) from United States with 5 ratings

This rum is a great rum from the minute i opened it. Carmel in coller and tast. I will be adding to this as i tast more.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Muy bueno para tomarlo puro, sabor fuerte, buen color y aroma. Muy buen precio para su edad.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Hatte mir viel mehr von dem Flor de Cana 12 Years versprochen. Dieser war sehr gewöhnlich für das Alter.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 48 ratings

Honest dry rum with light burn and honest rum flavor

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Seemed dominated by alcohol, could have been good based on underlying flavours - but ultimately disappointing for the money...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dennis Cufone from United States with 12 ratings

My favorite that I have tried of the Flor de Canas so far. Really good with a splash of coke and bitters.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

And that is fine with me. A bit of vanilis, blended with some oak. Not too lasting though - pity.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Okey, this rum comes to my market with bold 0 added sugar and "eco" production statements. Cool box, very elegant cork-sealed bottle. So far so good. First taste is shitty, strong alcohol burn, not much else, even though the smell was impressive, but as I give the rum a second and third and subsequent chances, I can taste hints of spices, pepper I guess, some likely natural sweetness and oak, while the rum still packs a nice but this time manageable punch. I am totally willing to sip this, in fact beats plenty of sugar-filled rums! Sadly, I made the mistake of mixing a daiquiri with this, because now I am addicted to it, it is wonderful! Definitely a solid sipper, but an awesome mixing rum!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

First time I tried it it was strange taste to something spicy, which was a bit weird. I have tried after and I got a bit used to it, but I prefer other rums for the same price range.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This rum is a decent priced rum in Canada, Ont. that is okay straight, and good on the rocks for those that enjoy more of a Cuban-Dominican Rum. If you want more of a sweet South American rum you will be disappointed. Mixing it will be fine.