Posting your rating...
Flor de Cana 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña Centenario 12-Year rum is distilled in a continuous column still process, then rests for 12 years in small American white oak barrels that previously held whiskey and bourbon.

Flor de Caña was founded in 1890 by Francisco Alfredo Pellas at the San Antonio Sugar Mill, in Chichigalpa, Nicaragua. The company remains headed by the Pellas family to this day and harvests the molasses and sugarcane used to create their rum from fields adjacent to the distillery in Chichigalpa.

Rate Flor de Cana 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


376 Flor de Cana 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alcohol: 40%
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Nikaragua
Aroma: Hřejivá, nasládlá vůně s hutně hlubokými tóny skořice, kůže a medu. (85 b)
Chuť: Jemná, sametová chuť. Čokoláda, dřevo, karamel. Vše extrémně jemné, pro mě až lehce nevýrazné. V dozvuku trochu čokolády a dřeva. (81 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Pokud někdo u rumů oceňuje jemnost, mohl by být s Flor de Caňou spokojen. Osobně mi jemnost nevadí, pokud se chuť ještě nějakým způsobem vyvíjí, tady se po jemnosti už nic zajímavého neděje. Od 12 let starého rumu očekávám více. Testoval jsem vzorek od kamaráda, kterému jsem tento rum sehnal.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

non male, non brucia, leggermente dolce ma non emozionante.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Ideal para tomarlo en día de fiesta, tiene un gran sabor con un fuerte sabor a madera como todos los rones de flor de caña

Posted over 3 years ago by Jason from United States with 13 ratings

Slowly been working my way through my bottle. It has a gorgeous amber hue and amazing flavor. First sip always washes over me with a calm. Slight spice to it, almost a black paper spice. Medium heat that warms its way through you. Nice length to the finish. I prefer mine neat.

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

I always try to discover the layers of a rum, but I was unable to find anything in this. It's not bad, one can drink it on rocks or even neat, but at this price you could get several better ones.

Posted over 3 years ago by vvv from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Very delicate taste.. It is not sweet rum. It has very noticeable oak taste

Posted over 3 years ago by IGT from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

A smooth, enjoyable rum with a definite hint of coconut. So much so that this is reminiscent of a good Sri Lankan Arrack

Posted over 3 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man from United States with 34 ratings

One word.... SMOOTH. This starts off smelling of molasses, vanilla, coconut and apricot. The taste lives up to the smell and has a very nice finish due to being aged in oak casks. Great stuff neat or with 1 cube.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

I absolutely love Flor de Cana 12 I find it easily sipped or mixed with cola / smooth not to sweet

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

there are some better rums, but for this money it`s ok!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

This is one of few rums I always gladly come back to after some tastings. I cant find a single thing I dont like about this rum. Perfectly balanced, always will have a special place in my cabinet.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

Interesting taste, strong and opulent. A bit invasive in the beginning but it calms down to a more obedient rum after some time, giving in the full vanilla and toffee aroma. Hints of citrus, chocolate and coffee can be found as well. Aftertaste is strong and long, but the aroma dissapeare leaving only the harshest body behind

Posted almost 4 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Really like this one. Clean and sharp aroma, golden brown in color.
Taste it's a mixture of honey,chocolate and a hint of nut

Posted almost 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Wow..I smell bananas... beautiful color.. loaded with different flavors..very smooth..cant wait to try the 18

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Not great. Kinda bland. Not a whole lot of flavor punching through. But its rum so I like it.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Un ron que suele estar a buen precio y de gran calidad. Comienza la gama alta de Flor de Caña.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Mellow flavour while refreshingly "dry". One of the less sweet rums i have in my cabinet. Flor de Cana products are generally less bold and this one is definitely up to standard. Best on the rocks because it tends to disappear when mixed.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Like all rums from Flor de cana, this is a smooth rum that doesn't taste to much of alcohol. But there is nothing spectacular about this one.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Strong alcohol on the nose. Seemed to mellow after sitting for a bit. Woody flavor. Overall a decent sipping rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Muy bonita presentación, ideal para brindar en ocasiones especiales, sabor fuerte.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Smooth finish, sharp aroma. Good on the rocks, which I prefer, no need for a mixer. Distinct flavor but I can't quite place it.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mbits from Greece with 7 ratings

I bought it in the rectangle bottle like the 25Y.. fantastic looking bottle, an ornament to any home display rack..

beautiful caramel colored rum, very good taste and aromas, logically priced.. a quality all rounder rum for everyday sipping or mixing..

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

O alegere buna la un pret rezonabil. Fara pretentii dar cu note persistente.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from United States with 10 ratings

Finally talked my Elks bar into getting some sipping rum. The only one our distributer had was this. Very mild aroma. Very smooth, little or no afterburn. Aroma and taste is mild floral. Worth a try.

Posted about 4 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

Really good, nice color, wonderful aroma and rich taste. Definitely worth having a bottle.