Posting your rating...
Michlers Artisanal Dark Jamaican rum

Michlers Artisanal Dark Jamaican

United Kingdom | Dark

5.3/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4

Rate Michlers Artisanal Dark Jamaican

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Michlers Artisanal Dark Jamaican ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 73 ratings

It's rum, but I would not sip it. Still, it's possible to drink it, but for sure it's for some cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Very heavy on tropical fruit and sweetness in nose, taste actually dry and watery and a bit medicinal, but interesting nonetheless. At least it is not sour like every other mediocre aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

very sweet smell, but don't get mistaken, it is quite hard

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Too much of added sugar. Natural character missing. Nothing special in taste, short aftertaste with chemical tones.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

I don't think it's intended as a sipping rum, but for me it's the perfect choice to mix with ginger beer and lime. In this longdrink all the qualities of a nice Jamaika rum appear and can be enjoyed. Also great value for money below 20€.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

this rum is an artificial product, i taste. the good and original jamaican taste is raped with sugar.
maybe with glycerol, too.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. sweet rum.
this rum is an artifiial product, i taste. the good and original jamaican taste is raped with sugar.
maybe with glycerol, too.
some fruitiness, dark berries. some spicy moments. very mild and sticky.
not mine.
4/10.