Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Vanilla rum

Blue Chair Bay Vanilla

Barbados | Flavored

5.3/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
2

Rate Blue Chair Bay Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Blue Chair Bay Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Am I really the first to review this?

One of the better Blue Chair Bay rums. Smells and tastes of spiced vanilla frosting. Hard to tell what the spice is, but I think it's mainly a light cinnamon. Nice and creamy, this is a good rum. I slightly prefer the Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum, but this comes close.

Weak at only 26.5%, I wish it had a bit more kick.

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Don from Canada with 139 ratings

Smells like frosting and tastes as sweet as cotton candy. Too sweet for me and there is no rum taste whatsoever. Not my kind of drink, too much will give you type 2.

E2711238d1f764b1b0291b83c0f72d53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Also average. The coconut chair bay is the best of this bunch. I wouldn’t buy the vanilla version again.

D6bee84bb82f81fa19c41edf1f05ab70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Zero reason to drink this on its own (IMO, anyway) but certainly has its place. Good supplemental rum when making cocktails.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

I finally decided to give this one a try. Blue Chair Bay's excellent web site shows where each flavor can be purchased locally, so I used that info to visit a store that I had been putting off. Nice selection, but high prices as someone else had told me.

This rum is clear and sugary at only 26.5% ABV. All I taste is vanilla and a very faint hint of cinnamon. One is limited only by their imagination as to what cocktails this can be used in. However, mixing this one with equal parts guanabana nectar makes one really delicious dessert drink. All the more reason to save the best of those old bottles with corks to pre-mix drinks like this one for the fridge.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Blue Chair Vanilla rum with my friend at the conclusion of a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Unique bottle and label design for sure. Offputting artificial vanilla smell is far from pleasant. Unfortunately the taste test reveals way too sweet profile, and no burn at the end at all. Awful even when mixed.

7b8c54d27ebf8827e17f7d37051737da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

I love drinking this with Coke. If you are a Blue Chair fan you will not be disappointed. If you don't like sweet rum don't make the purchase.