Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Black label 5 rum

Flor de Caña Black label 5

Nicaragua | Gold

5.9/10
38 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
12
16
5
1
2

Rate Flor de Caña Black label 5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Flor de Caña Black label 5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by BillWinn50 from United States with 10 ratings

Smooth, good sipping rum. My bottle was 25 years old.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

And that's about all it does: exist. It doesn't taste bad, and it does taste like rum. It will mix adequately, and won't offend you when neat. That's all there is too it, no notes or anything.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 188 ratings

Sampled FdC5 and I venture to say that this offering from is intended to be used for mixing, which is not my cup of tea. As a sipper the FC5 does not compare to FC12 or older versions, however, it can do in a pinch and I was pleasantly surprised at the taste of this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

For a 5 year old it wasn't to bad. I went into it expecting a lot worse however i was pleasantly surprised. Good with Coke, and neat it was actually drinkable. Good rum for the buck.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mekpdue from United States with 15 ratings

This rum is decent, but only as a mixer. sugary and sweet, not bitter with a coca-cola. Drank it on the beach during a cloudy day…over and over. Try it. Solid 6.5 for me

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Smooth but with its strength this rums flavour does not come through as it should. Would be excellent as a 50% + rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 28 ratings

a regular sipper with ice. not great but nice flavour. good value for the daily dose.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by gdtrfb from United States with 32 ratings

Best with a few cubes of ice, or in coctails. One of the better options for a lower end rum. Sweet and mellow with ice. A bit unrefined when neat, but worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron clasico para mezclar, de los mejores de 5 anos.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It was surprising for flavor, but still just a middle of the road.