Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Black label 5 rum

Rate Flor de Caña Black label 5

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Flor de Caña Black label 5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

And that's about all it does: exist. It doesn't taste bad, and it does taste like rum. It will mix adequately, and won't offend you when neat. That's all there is too it, no notes or anything.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled FdC5 and I venture to say that this offering from is intended to be used for mixing, which is not my cup of tea. As a sipper the FC5 does not compare to FC12 or older versions, however, it can do in a pinch and I was pleasantly surprised at the taste of this rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

For a 5 year old it wasn't to bad. I went into it expecting a lot worse however i was pleasantly surprised. Good with Coke, and neat it was actually drinkable. Good rum for the buck.

Posted 2 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

Best with a few cubes of ice, or in coctails. One of the better options for a lower end rum. Sweet and mellow with ice. A bit unrefined when neat, but worth a try.

Posted 6 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Ron clasico para mezclar, de los mejores de 5 anos.

Posted at Hale Pele 12 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

It was surprising for flavor, but still just a middle of the road.

Posted over 1 year ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

In Canada, this is the available entry level for FdC. In CA, there are 3, and 4 year rims available.
Best mixed with coke.

Posted over 1 year ago by Iainrummy from Canada with 6 ratings

Goes nicely with Coke. This is the bottom of the barrel in the dark drums available from Flor de Cana.

Posted over 1 year ago by William Ferguson from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Ok but not the best at price point. Vanilla and not much more cuts through, straight its whisky like but more like a blend than malt. Mixed its smooth, maybe too smooth, as you wonder what your drinking. Much better than no rum but much better rum out there.

Posted about 2 years ago by The Hovis from United States with 12 ratings

I was introduced to Bianca Jagger shortly after she had separated from husband Mick and was totally underwhelmed by this much acclaimed woman. My next meeting with a Nicaraguan was many years later when, having bought and sampled a bottle of FC5, the similarities became apparent. Unattractive packaging, unwelcoming and leaving a bitter after-taste, must be the National characteristic?

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

mientras seas joven este es un ron muy divertido. buena apariencia y sabor para mezclarlo en cocteles
La gente que empieza puede elegirlo como una muy buena opción.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Este ron de 5 años de añejamiento, es bueno para tomarse con Coca-Cola, tiene gran sabor a madera y para disfrutar un momento con los amigos. Garantiza dolor de cabeza

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

My rum tasting began 15 years ago with Flor de Cana 4, 5 and 7 year old bottles purchased from a gas station while road tripping in Central America. Great memories, but the fact is that these are not neat sipping rums. They will however make a very good rum-and-coke, and especially if enjoyed in its natural habitat.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

si quieres impresionar a tus invitados te lo recomiendo excelente sabor y de fuerte aroma a buen precio

Posted over 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Basic rum with quite dull taste. But it is not bad either.
Aroma with earthen notes. Taste bit reminding whiskey with wood and smoke notes.
Good for party drinking, on the rocks or mixed.

Posted over 3 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I bought this just to try the brand out, it's a good mixer, and I'll try the more aged rums by flor de Cana when given the chance.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marcelo da Fonseca from Mexico with 11 ratings

Good value for your money.
It goes down nicely alone or mixed with cola.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rick Walton from United States with 5 ratings

The sweet taste of cane rum is a taste everyone should experience. Drink it on the rocks, with cola, or pina it's all good! !! The darkness of the rum and the aroma is something that can't be explained by mail but only by taste alone.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Un ron que esta muy bien para combinarlo con Cola aunque como más me gusta es con Zumo de Naranja Natural.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Emmanuel from Sweden with 11 ratings

This to me is not good even mixed with coke.
Go for the 7 yrs Flor de Caña instead!

Posted over 4 years ago by firsthuman from Germany with 25 ratings

Brown rum. Way too alcoholic and too crisp. Very young taste.

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Good choice for mixing and there is a 45% new version

Posted over 4 years ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

A good amber color, smooth texture, initial caramel taste. Doesn't seem to go anywhere except to end with a harsh aftertaste. Works best mixed with cola.
Label has changed from that shown on this website. [Current attached]